Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Ww Weight Watchers Sweet & Sour Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Weight Watchers Sweet & Sour Pork

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2012

      I remember my mom making this years ago (when she was on WW). She also made this with chicken. Both are delicious. Thank you for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      This dish is delicious , easy and very pretty. I used a red onion , a green pepper and a red pepper. It was very tasty and I will be making it for my family. Paired it up with Trader Joes Vegetable fried rice which is super easy and only 180 per cup. Both my husband and my son had seconds. Thanks for posting this keeper recipe! : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Wowza! This was yummmmmmmy!!! Will be making again and next time will follow 2 other suggestions to add red bell pepper (as I was making it I thought darn this would look even prettier with red in it) and crushed red pepper (I too thought it was yummy as written, but would also be tasty with a hint of spice). I might make slightly more sauce next time too so I could have plenty to top it off with. Thanks for this recipe! Its a definite new regular! Oh by the way my 3 year old daughter also loved it and asked for seconds - BONUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Made this with fresh pineapple and used a little canned pineapple juice. Also substituted a red bell pepper for one of the green ones to add some extra color. The family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I chose to make it with chicken instead o9f pork and it was fabulous! Even my picky 6 yr old said "Mommy, I LIKE IT!". Anything we can get her to eat, gets 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful recipe! I ate a small portion and had to run a quick errand, planning to come back to eat more. However, by the time I returned, my teenage daughter had finished it off! Both of my girls and my husband raved about it! The best part - It didn't feel like diet food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      My friend enjoyed this more than I did but she's a big fan of homemade sweet and sour pork (and me doing the cooking!). Loved all of the sauce, but it was unfortunately too sweet for me, even after adding more vinegar. I think next time I'll cut back on the brown sugar and increase the vinegar. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      My husband made this and it was absolutely wonderful. We were planning the next time to make it as we were eating it. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Very tasty! And healthy, too--can't beat that. I like saucy dishes, so I usually double the sauce portion in recipes, but this makes quite a lot of sauce as is. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This dish turned out GREAT! The number of servings make it perfect for leftovers for the week. I made it with my Boyfriend ( we've recently started trying to cook together as we are both novices) and it was a fairly easy recipie with deliciously motiviating results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I made this for my Sister and her family and they loved it! My Sister said that it was the best sweet and sour dish she ever ate. (S/S pork is her meal-of-choice when we go out for Chinese so that is quite a compliment.) I doubled the recipe (huge family) and had to use Apple Cider vinegar (all I had) and the dish turned out great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      Yum! I made this last week and it was so good! I substituted regular vinegar, just because I had it. I also used my wok and browned the pork in small batches to make it tender and perfectly browned. I did use brown rice and added some crushed peppers for a little heat. Very good for a WW meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I doubled this recipe to accommodate my large family and it turned out beautifully. I served it over brown rice as directed and no one had a clue they were eating a lighter side dish. We'll be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      This was quite good. I changed it a bit to suit what I had in the house. I made it with chicken breasts instead of pork and used about a tblsp. of olive oil instead of cooking spray. I found it needed some salt and pepper but otherwise enjoyed it. I will try it with pork. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      This was delicious! I am so excited that it has less than 400 calories!! I made it exactly as written, and served it with a side dish of steamed broccoli. I found it took me a long time to make, but everything does with a seven month old around. This meal will be something made often in our house. Thanks for such a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Weight Watchers Sweet & Sour Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.4
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    13%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 348.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes