15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I remember my mom making this years ago (when she was on WW). She also made this with chicken. Both are delicious. Thank you for posting!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ValkyrieQueen July 15, 2012

This dish is delicious , easy and very pretty. I used a red onion , a green pepper and a red pepper. It was very tasty and I will be making it for my family. Paired it up with Trader Joes Vegetable fried rice which is super easy and only 180 per cup. Both my husband and my son had seconds. Thanks for posting this keeper recipe! : )

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Desert Mermaid November 09, 2011

Wowza! This was yummmmmmmy!!! Will be making again and next time will follow 2 other suggestions to add red bell pepper (as I was making it I thought darn this would look even prettier with red in it) and crushed red pepper (I too thought it was yummy as written, but would also be tasty with a hint of spice). I might make slightly more sauce next time too so I could have plenty to top it off with. Thanks for this recipe! Its a definite new regular! Oh by the way my 3 year old daughter also loved it and asked for seconds - BONUS!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
piranhabriana October 13, 2009

Made this with fresh pineapple and used a little canned pineapple juice. Also substituted a red bell pepper for one of the green ones to add some extra color. The family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Tater September 20, 2009

This is a great recipe. I chose to make it with chicken instead o9f pork and it was fabulous! Even my picky 6 yr old said "Mommy, I LIKE IT!". Anything we can get her to eat, gets 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blueyedgirl May 17, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful recipe! I ate a small portion and had to run a quick errand, planning to come back to eat more. However, by the time I returned, my teenage daughter had finished it off! Both of my girls and my husband raved about it! The best part - It didn't feel like diet food!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newenglandhoefs May 05, 2009

My friend enjoyed this more than I did but she's a big fan of homemade sweet and sour pork (and me doing the cooking!). Loved all of the sauce, but it was unfortunately too sweet for me, even after adding more vinegar. I think next time I'll cut back on the brown sugar and increase the vinegar. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly Cameron March 27, 2009

My husband made this and it was absolutely wonderful. We were planning the next time to make it as we were eating it. Thank you for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dayla January 18, 2009

Very tasty! And healthy, too--can't beat that. I like saucy dishes, so I usually double the sauce portion in recipes, but this makes quite a lot of sauce as is. Will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knitterstitcher December 29, 2008

This dish turned out GREAT! The number of servings make it perfect for leftovers for the week. I made it with my Boyfriend ( we've recently started trying to cook together as we are both novices) and it was a fairly easy recipie with deliciously motiviating results.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WwStarter November 03, 2008
Ww Weight Watchers Sweet & Sour Pork