9 Reviews

Agree with past reviewers: delicious! (Even if I did forget the sweetener!) This recipe is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JennyMidget November 20, 2013

This was delicious! I loved it and my roommates and friends all loved it 2!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StephanyKBrown January 15, 2011

Perhaps I am not a good reviewer for this as I have never tasted Mongolian Beef but I thought it was good. My husband thought the sauce tasted just like soya sauce. I may try it again with a few minor changes. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV January 19, 2010

This was great! We all really enjoyed it, including the kids and non-dieters. I used red bell peppers in place of carrots and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for posting this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HollyGolightly February 16, 2009

I made this because it had such high ratings. I added broccoli as I like veggies. I was rather disappointed. This is a rather bland dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicola Leeja January 29, 2009

This is better than takeout! I added a ton of broccoli and doubled the amount of sauce in the second part of the recipe. So delish! I was hoping to take leftovers to work the next day, but there were none to be found!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
El Goodo December 14, 2008

This is so yummy. It's easy to prepare and looks great plated. I cut the recipe in half and the only change I made was to use a low sodium soy sauce. I served this over brown rice like suggested. The sauce came out perfect. I served it with Kimchi Salad Aka Quick Kimchi. They went very well together. Thanks for posting. Made for PAC Fall 2008 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas October 06, 2008

This was good! I followed the directions as written except I didn't have any carrots on hand. Also, I added a medium thinly sliced onion. Flavor was wonderful. My husband LOVED this and says he prefers it to our local Chinese take-out. My only complaints (small as they may be) is that it made way too much sauce, which was thin, & it wasn't nearly spicy enough for me. These small things are easy enough to tweak to my preference the next time that I make this dish (which I will). Thanks for this healthy recipe!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady August 18, 2008

This was so easy to make, and so delicious. I prepped the veggies the night before and refrigerated them in containers. I prepared the sauce the night before also, and just had to stir up the cornstarch that settled out before I added it to the pan. I used an eye of round roast cut in thin pieces, and I marinated it almost all day. At supper time, it was pretty much just assembly! There is one serving left in the fridge and I can't wait to have it for lunch tomorrow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri Newell April 19, 2008
Ww Core Mongolian Beef