Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Ww Core Mongolian Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Core Mongolian Beef

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2013

      Agree with past reviewers: delicious! (Even if I did forget the sweetener!) This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      This was delicious! I loved it and my roommates and friends all loved it 2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Perhaps I am not a good reviewer for this as I have never tasted Mongolian Beef but I thought it was good. My husband thought the sauce tasted just like soya sauce. I may try it again with a few minor changes. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was great! We all really enjoyed it, including the kids and non-dieters. I used red bell peppers in place of carrots and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I made this because it had such high ratings. I added broccoli as I like veggies. I was rather disappointed. This is a rather bland dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      This is better than takeout! I added a ton of broccoli and doubled the amount of sauce in the second part of the recipe. So delish! I was hoping to take leftovers to work the next day, but there were none to be found!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This is so yummy. It's easy to prepare and looks great plated. I cut the recipe in half and the only change I made was to use a low sodium soy sauce. I served this over brown rice like suggested. The sauce came out perfect. I served it with Kimchi Salad Aka Quick Kimchi. They went very well together. Thanks for posting. Made for PAC Fall 2008 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This was good! I followed the directions as written except I didn't have any carrots on hand. Also, I added a medium thinly sliced onion. Flavor was wonderful. My husband LOVED this and says he prefers it to our local Chinese take-out. My only complaints (small as they may be) is that it made way too much sauce, which was thin, & it wasn't nearly spicy enough for me. These small things are easy enough to tweak to my preference the next time that I make this dish (which I will). Thanks for this healthy recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      This was so easy to make, and so delicious. I prepped the veggies the night before and refrigerated them in containers. I prepared the sauce the night before also, and just had to stir up the cornstarch that settled out before I added it to the pan. I used an eye of round roast cut in thin pieces, and I marinated it almost all day. At supper time, it was pretty much just assembly! There is one serving left in the fridge and I can't wait to have it for lunch tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Core Mongolian Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.9
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    51%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 69.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 838.3 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef round steak

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes