Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Won Ton Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Won Ton Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2010

      I've been experimenting with different won ton soup recipes, and this is hands-down my family's favorite. I had my doubts about the beef broth, but silly me! it is simply perfect exactly as written. I have made it several times now and my only complaint is that the recipe says it serves 6, but 3 is more like it. Also, 1 package of won ton skins was nowhere near enough - which is good because I have plenty of dumplings left over to make another batch of this wonderful soup another day. Thanks SO much for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I've tried this twice, once by the book, and once using baby bok choy in place of the spinach (it was what I had at the time). The whole family loved it both times. I would recommend maybe using 2 packs of wonton skins - for me, one isn't quite enough and I end up making meat balls out of the remaining filling. We like this with a salad covered with Benihana Ginger Salad Dressing (#1985) - gives us something to do with the rest of the ginger root as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      this was amazing!! i have made wan ton soup before and me and my family didnt like it at all. i had a school project where i had to make somthing with meat in it and record changes and this was perfect for that!! thanks for posting the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

    • on January 01, 2011

      I just used the won ton recipe. Very good. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Perfection! Better than any restaurant's won ton soup. I've made this twice in the last week, adding veggies the second time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      This soup was oh-so good! Made it as is (though distraction caused me to forget about the spinach), and my kidlets couldn't get enough of it! The broth could also be a base for other simple soups, if you do not feel like making the won tons. Will be trying the broth with some shitakes and tofu for a simple soup. I look forward to making this won ton soup again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I LOVED these! This will be my go-to won ton soup recipe now, it was so easy and so delicious. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand....I used ground turkey instead of pork/shrimp and used cabbage instead of spinach, and added waterchestnuts. They were just wonderful! The broth was equally as good too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Won Ton Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.7
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    66%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 97.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1284.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 18.4 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili oil

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes