Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Weight Watchers Cashew Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Cashew Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2011

      So good! The sauce is much more like Springfield Style Cashew Chicken (where the chicken is deep fried). We made it minus the bamboo shoots and water chestnuts. We also served it with some stir-fried noodles and some steamed broccoli. This tasted a lot like the Cashew Chicken at our local take out places!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      excellent recipe. added 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes in with the garlic to give it a little kick. turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      I haven't made this dish yet because the points plus values are not accurate. There are 11 points plus in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      We were disappointed as this lacked flavor. I did add red pepper flakes to give it a little heat. Next time I would add more soy sauce and add scallions, but it needs something else - just not sure what. We will stick to the WW General Tsao's Chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Our family of picky eaters loved this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Very quick and really easy to follow recipe. I personally thought it was a little bland, but the boyfriend thought it was amazing!! Might take Nikkibug's advice next time and add the red pepper flakes to give it another dimension. Thanks for this keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      This tastes pretty close to what you would get in a resteraunt. I gave it five stars: the directions are excellent and it was easy to prepare. Good sized portion for the points, also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Really good! Have made it several times. Usually use olive oil in place of peanut oil, and often eliminate the cashews and add water chestnuts, straw mushrooms, baby corn and bok choy. I thinly slice the chicken rather than cube it. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Delicious recipe! It is a bit fincky to make, so be sure you have enough time to prep, but it is SO worht the wait! Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I'm trying to lose some weight so therefore looking for recipes which will help me achieve this. This one is a make again which was seconded by my husband even though he is not dieting. I was very surprised at how flavorful this was, which is a pleasant surprise when you are cooking foods to help you lose weight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Cashew Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 433.2
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    23%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 795.2 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 31.1 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-sodium fat-free chicken broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes