10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So good! The sauce is much more like Springfield Style Cashew Chicken (where the chicken is deep fried). We made it minus the bamboo shoots and water chestnuts. We also served it with some stir-fried noodles and some steamed broccoli. This tasted a lot like the Cashew Chicken at our local take out places!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Milocat January 26, 2011

excellent recipe. added 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes in with the garlic to give it a little kick. turned out great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lehorton October 29, 2009

I haven't made this dish yet because the points plus values are not accurate. There are 11 points plus in this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breadlady January 02, 2013

We were disappointed as this lacked flavor. I did add red pepper flakes to give it a little heat. Next time I would add more soy sauce and add scallions, but it needs something else - just not sure what. We will stick to the WW General Tsao's Chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beaner #2 January 23, 2010

Our family of picky eaters loved this

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
King Q January 23, 2010

Very quick and really easy to follow recipe. I personally thought it was a little bland, but the boyfriend thought it was amazing!! Might take Nikkibug's advice next time and add the red pepper flakes to give it another dimension. Thanks for this keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FullyClothedChef January 06, 2010

This tastes pretty close to what you would get in a resteraunt. I gave it five stars: the directions are excellent and it was easy to prepare. Good sized portion for the points, also!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luminajd October 10, 2009

Really good! Have made it several times. Usually use olive oil in place of peanut oil, and often eliminate the cashews and add water chestnuts, straw mushrooms, baby corn and bok choy. I thinly slice the chicken rather than cube it. Fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bzsoccermom March 30, 2009

Delicious recipe! It is a bit fincky to make, so be sure you have enough time to prep, but it is SO worht the wait! Yummy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mumoftwo January 08, 2008

I'm trying to lose some weight so therefore looking for recipes which will help me achieve this. This one is a make again which was seconded by my husband even though he is not dieting. I was very surprised at how flavorful this was, which is a pleasant surprise when you are cooking foods to help you lose weight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rinder November 13, 2006
Weight Watchers Cashew Chicken