Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Vietnamese-style Rice Paper Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vietnamese-style Rice Paper Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2003

      This is a fantastic recipe. The dipping some is outstanding and certainly compliments the vegetable rice paper rolls. I just adore these types of meals where you have the tantalizing taste of sweet, sour, salty and spicy. Marriage made in food heaven this recipe is. We will be making this meal often. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      This recipe was okay i guess but it was very bland :/

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      My first time using rice paper and it was so easy. This is a delish recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Just made the rolls...made my own peanut butter dipping sauce. Wish I had more direction about how to work with the rice paper...mine kind of fell apart and looked bad. I would also add cilantro next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      Makes about 20 pieces. Great for picnics and buffet meals. Dipping sauce enhanced by a little more brown sugar. Very good version of this simple, delicious food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      I made these to take to a birthday party...got rave reviews. Made more than 60 of these and they all disappeared in 1/2 an hour lolol. I did make a change and added rice vermicelli noodles...this doesn't alter the taste ..just makes the filling go further. Terrific food for hot summers...fresh tasting, almost palate cleasing and just about the easiest things to make...thanks for the recipe..it'll be a staple here from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2004

      Delicious! Made a welcome change to the usual dinners! I had all the main ingredients in the pantry already, apart from the ingredients for the dipping sauce, so we used sweet chilli sauce as a substitute. We will definately be having these again - this time with the proper dipping sauce!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      From Her World Cookbook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vietnamese-style Rice Paper Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    38%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 715.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    baby dou miao

    chives

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites