8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

"ALWAYS READ THE RECIPE IN FULL BEFORE YOU START and WITH THE REVIEWS by other". NOW taken all the suggestions from other's and put them together to make an excellent meal. It's a matter of what your taste is. YES ! I all-way like to made the recipe once as written, the way the chef did it. Yes I made a few alterations, I can't leave anything alone! I have to play with my food. It's a matter of what your taste is....I now have two more or is it three ways to this. I made this and it came out much better for me. What I like is the idea what other reviewer did, You can get very good tip's as will as hint's, I do add this to my notes, to do. You got me thinking on this, I like it. Thank you and to the other reviewer who suggested what to do, I love it wend someone do the recipe with alterations, and it was a hit with everyone! I had several requests for the recipe. I Will definitely make this again for sure! Thank You!! P.S...Will tweak it till I come up with something I really like. Did I get you Inspired to play with your food that what I love about cooking have fun I would love to hear any improvements and/or variations you make to this simple recipe. "I like to think that I am an explorer of food." Enjoy! Y'all Have A GOOD Cooking Week and Happy Cooking to y'all!....As well !!..... NOW I can do my happy food dance Now! PARTY..PARTY...PARTY 5 Stars; no; It's over the top, More Like 8-10 to me is more like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
No Name March 28, 2015

Quick dinner, excellent flavors. I did triple my sauce to serve over the rice. <br/>Thank you .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patty C. March 26, 2014

wonderful dish! i did add some thinly sliced Serrano chilies for a little heat came out delish

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dhuynh May 11, 2012

Lovely fish dish. It reminds me of Moo Goo Gai Pan only prepared with fish instead of chicken. I ordinarily prefer spicy Szechuan type dishes but this mild recipe lets fresh ingredients shine. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks Jen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pot Scrubber October 16, 2008

This was a lovely seafood stir fry. Once the prep was finished it was ready in a snap. I followed the recipe exactly, but will likely add a little more of the soy sauce, rice vinegar and sesame oil to pick up the flavor a bit in the future, and also a few more mushrooms - because I like them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan October 05, 2008

Wow, is this ever delicious! It is mild, but don't confuse that with bland - it has great flavor. I halved the salt, tripled the mushrooms, and used a teaspoon each of the soy and vinegar. I loved the fish and the method in this, and the flavors were nicely balanced. I decreased the fish to half a pound (but kept the rest the same) and it was perfect for 2 people.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito September 18, 2008

We really enjoyed this light tasting dish. I added 1 1/2 tsp soy sauce and 1 1/2 tsp rice vinegar instead of 1/2 tsp each after reading Amanda's review and it was very good. I used butterfish/black cod for this recipe. Reminded me of many Cantonese dishes with fresh tasting vegetables and seafood. Thank you Jen for posting this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rinshinomori September 16, 2008

Lovely subtle flavours! I really enjoyed this dish, but DH wanted a bit more mushrooms, garlic and soy. I used quite a meaty, blue-eye cod for the fish, which took the batter nicely. This made three nice, filling servings for us. Yummy! Thanks Jen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz September 12, 2008
Velveted Fish