Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Vegetable Shrimp Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetable Shrimp Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2004

      Fabulous! I used carrots, because I absolutely love carrots :D hehe...when adding the soy sauce I decided to add a bit of oyster sauce too. I did everything else to the 'T'! We really enjoyed this ;) Thanks a lot! We enjoyed it with GinnyP's Egg Drop Soup! :) Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2003

      This rice is very good! I really enjoyed the snap peas and added some yellow squash to the mix. I eliminated the shrimp cause we don't eat it but love the egg in it. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

    • on May 19, 2011

      This was a great meal. I served it with potstickers and it outshined them. Wonderful flavor, tastes better than takeout. The bean sprouts added a nice crunch and I added some shredded carrots as well. Thanks so much for the great recipe! It's a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      This recipe rocks! My family went absolutely wild over it. I did however make a few changes. I used stir fry oil in place of the canola, as well as using light soy sauce. since I could not find mushroom broth I used chicken broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

    • on January 01, 2007

      This recipe was super delicious. I didn't cook the rice in mushroom broth, just with water (I will try it next time). I used carrots & celery & red onion because I didn't have the pea pods. I used 3 eggs instead of 2, I like it a bit more eggy. Loved it, thanks for sharing. Next time I will top it off with some peanuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Oh my gawd, it makes ya wanna slap ya momma! It's sooooo good!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      This was delicious. I cut back a bit on the soy sauce, but I think next time I'll add a little more. Sure does make alot.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetable Shrimp Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.2
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    21%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 164.6 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1125.0 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.7 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites