27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so easy to make, and the flavor was incredible! My husband raved for hours afterward and made me promise to put it in our regular rotation of menu items! The only thing I did differently was to add julienned carrots, mushrooms, onions and bean sprouts so it was a one bowl meal.

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aemilehi March 20, 2002

This was great (not that I've come to expect anything but from Miller!!) I had forgotten to get Sherry, so had to make it without -- it was still great! Will definitely make sure I have sherry next time. Also, added toasted sesame seeds at the end. Again -- Thanks Miller! I've never made one of your recipes and not thoroughly enjoyed the outcome!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kirstin in the Couv October 16, 2002

I am always on the lookout for new stirfry recipes, and this one will become a regular for me. Since I had a cut of beef that I felt required some marinating, I prepared the sauce, then drizzled a small amount of that onto the sliced beef. Then, to the beef, I added 1 tbsp of sherry vinegar; I let it marinate for approx 45 minutes, just long enough for the rice to cook. While my hubby set the table and put out the rice and steamed broccoli, I quickly stirfried the beef. The flavour of this dish was EXCELLENT. Many thanks for posting it!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie August 28, 2002

I *loved* this. It had an awesome flavor, with commonplace ingredients (a real bonus for a Chinese-style dish). I am not sure how soon I will get to make it again, since some of my family found it too spicy. Believe me, this makes me very sad.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch October 05, 2002

This is indeed a quick and flavorful meal. Loved the seasoning. I served it over rice as suggested. Noodles would work also i think. Thanks

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blakesle September 02, 2002

I have to give this 5 stars because my son said this was better than the Cheesecake Factory leftovers he brought home! Thanks for a quick to make winner of a recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess Pea June 19, 2010

The recipe was very tasty but relied on the soy sauce a bit too much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swati Banerjee November 29, 2009

I made this tonight using up some extra beef I had in fridge. I also added some odd and end veggies(cauliflower, mushrooms, green pepper, green onions and cabbage) I had in the fridge also. We really liked this dish. I had been making sweeter type stir fries and this was a nice change of pace. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe with us, I will be making it again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 15, 2009

So good! Added extra pepper flakes, may not have been necessary. Oh well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC January 29, 2009
Szechuan Stir-Fried Beef