Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Szechuan Stir-Fried Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Szechuan Stir-Fried Beef

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2002

      This was so easy to make, and the flavor was incredible! My husband raved for hours afterward and made me promise to put it in our regular rotation of menu items! The only thing I did differently was to add julienned carrots, mushrooms, onions and bean sprouts so it was a one bowl meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      This was great (not that I've come to expect anything but from Miller!!) I had forgotten to get Sherry, so had to make it without -- it was still great! Will definitely make sure I have sherry next time. Also, added toasted sesame seeds at the end. Again -- Thanks Miller! I've never made one of your recipes and not thoroughly enjoyed the outcome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      I am always on the lookout for new stirfry recipes, and this one will become a regular for me. Since I had a cut of beef that I felt required some marinating, I prepared the sauce, then drizzled a small amount of that onto the sliced beef. Then, to the beef, I added 1 tbsp of sherry vinegar; I let it marinate for approx 45 minutes, just long enough for the rice to cook. While my hubby set the table and put out the rice and steamed broccoli, I quickly stirfried the beef. The flavour of this dish was EXCELLENT. Many thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

    • on October 05, 2002

      I *loved* this. It had an awesome flavor, with commonplace ingredients (a real bonus for a Chinese-style dish). I am not sure how soon I will get to make it again, since some of my family found it too spicy. Believe me, this makes me very sad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      This is indeed a quick and flavorful meal. Loved the seasoning. I served it over rice as suggested. Noodles would work also i think. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I have to give this 5 stars because my son said this was better than the Cheesecake Factory leftovers he brought home! Thanks for a quick to make winner of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      The recipe was very tasty but relied on the soy sauce a bit too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      I made this tonight using up some extra beef I had in fridge. I also added some odd and end veggies(cauliflower, mushrooms, green pepper, green onions and cabbage) I had in the fridge also. We really liked this dish. I had been making sweeter type stir fries and this was a nice change of pace. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe with us, I will be making it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      So good! Added extra pepper flakes, may not have been necessary. Oh well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Very good and easy to make. The only complaint my roommates had was it was too spicy, and that is very easy to fix for next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Scaled this down to 2 servings and followed the recipe exactly... I froze my steaks partially before slicing to really get thin slices. I also freeze my ginger root when I bring it home from the farmer's market... when I need some, I just grate it with my microplane or cheese grater. This was a quick dish to prepare and even quicker to cook up... It went perfect with some stir fried broccoli and fried rice. A keeper in my book!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I really enjoyed how this set up for me. I accidentally put a .5t of cayenne pepper in as well because the BF wanted to play sous chef and was playing with the stove ;o) Even with the added spice it was good. I used a store bought frozen stir fry veggie bag and tossed the sauce packet (yick!) out and it worked extremely well. I'll update when I do with out the C. pepper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      This is such a great recipe. So simple and very tasty! Another one of Miller's great recipes...can't make them without thinking of Miller making great feasts in heaven. God Bless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      I marinated meat for about an hour before I cooked, I just cooked meat with onions, bell peppers and cabbages all together. I forgot to put garlics so I just sprinkled garlic powder on top of the dish .. :) It tasted great and different ! Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      This was good!!! I used 1Tb flour instead of cornstarch. Omitted red pepper flakes and added 1ts paprika.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      Awesome, I added, thinly sliced carrot,bell pepper,celery,onion and napa cabbage. Sauce was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      Delicious! I too added some veggies.. Cooked the beef first then the vegtables, deglazed with some of the sauce, then I just put the beef back in and poured the rest on. Came out great! A+

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      Good recipe. I made this with snow peas and steamed rice, as recommended, and really enjoyed it. The only thing I did differently from the recipe was to use hot chili oil in place of the red pepper flakes. Next time I will probably increase the amount of sauce, probably by 50%.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Very tasty! Just the right level of heat for us and easy to make. I'll definitely be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Szechuan Stir-Fried Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.0
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    53%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 75.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 602.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 22.6 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes