Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Szechuan Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Szechuan Noodles

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2011

      Wow did we ever like this! I even used the whole grain pasta and did not hear a peep out of my better half....great recipe...I added a few more veggies...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Yummy! Wonderfull dressing with garlic, ginger, tahini, peanut butter and all the good things!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Delish! Made it with red wine vinegar instead of sherry and made my own chili oil. Great cold or slightly warm! I like it spicy so I may add more, but it's a great starter recipe to work with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      Delicious! I cut the recipe in half and did add some hot chili sauce for more zing and I did need to add some of the pasta water to thin it a little. Definately a keeper. Served it along with Shrimp De Jonghe#201802. Wonderful dinner. Thank you. Made for Fall PAC 2012 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      the whole family loves this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Super simple and delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. I didn't think it was particularly spicy when the sauce was on the noodles, so I might add a little extra next time. AMAZING dip too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      These noodles were SO delicious! My whole family was making Mmmm sounds while eating! :) The tahini, peanut butter, garlic, vinegar, oil mix is just so fantastic tasting!!! I altered it slightly to what I had on hand. I used red wine vinegar in place of the sherry wine vinegar, vegetarian chicken stock in place of the sherry, I omitted the chili oil, and used a green bell pepper instead of yellow. Thanks Sharon for another delicious recipe! Made for Use Your Noodle Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Delicious! But kind of rich. I might serve it again as a side dish or with a side dish that is lighter. My one-and-a-half year old gobbled it up! Thanks! Recipe-napped in the Veg*n Recipe Swap. Oh! I didn't use sherry (or cayenne) and I was going to try the suggested substitution for the vinegar but discovered I was out of red wine vinegar. So I used rice vinegar instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Yummy, still letting mine cool. It's for our lunch next couple days. I halved my recipe, eased off the ground spices a bit - didn't really need to in the end. Still ended up using half the sauce and I am very excited for lunch tomorrow! Thanks very much and I'm looking forward to trying more of your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Delish! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Very good recipe.Not at all difficult to make. Will be making again as we really enjoyed this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      My daughter found that sauce very delicious. She said it tastes like the one at the restaurant. I am not a big fan of peanut butter. I served that dish with recipe 23340 Szechwan chicken. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      Very good! I enjoyed this! I used hot sesame oil. I did need some of the pasta(rice pasta) water to help with the consistancy of the sauce. Served this with lemon coriander chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      this noodle dish is really is delicious, and the sauce is extremely versatile, so don't just save it for the pasta. it is fantastic as a sauce for all different types of meat. the sauce also keeps pretty well, so if you prepare some in advance, you'll have an almost instant meal. it is also very leftover friendly - just stir it all in - any cold cut of meat, cooked vegetables can be given a new lease of life. i've even prepared a platter of steamed vegetables, boiled eggs and sliced meat for dipping into the sauce. if you enjoy spicy food, this is a great alternative to satay sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      Great. Makes a lot. I didn't have tahini, I'll buy it special for next time, although I don't see how it could be much bettr. I also used the vinegar option, and it was fine. Don't let the long list of ingredients scare you, most are pretty normal. Next time, I'll cook a bit more pasta--plenty of sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      I used the 1/8 cup balsamic vinegar and 1/8 cup red wine vinegar in this. I had my doubts how this would come together when reading the eccletic list of ingredients, but trust me, it is worth it. This is a very nice sauce. I used thin rice noodles for this, which ended up being too delicate for the heavy sauce. I didn't want to use spaghetti, so I'm thinking next time I will use some Udon noodles. I served this last night with Szechwan Chicken #23340, drizzling some of the sauce over the chicken. That really helped kick the meat up a notch. I think this sauce would be really great over most types of stir-fried meats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      I made this last night on a lark when my SIL arrived late (and starving) from the airport and had forgone the airplane meal. I nearly skipped the tahini - I've never had it in a noodle dish like this - but it was actually good! It balances out the peanut butter. I used linguini instead of spaghetti. I also "passed" on the sherry and used the balsamic option for the sherry vinegar. It was a great late night adventure! I'll make it again at a more reasonable hour....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Szechuan Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 815.3
     
    Calories from Fat 400
    49%
    Total Fat 44.5 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1464.2 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.3 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 17.3 g
    69%
    Protein 22.4 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sherry wine vinegar

    hot chili oil

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes