Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Szechuan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Szechuan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2014

    • on June 22, 2014

      I usually like my Chinese/Japanese food a little sweeter than this, but this was so good! Tripled the sauce and only marinated the chicken in 1/3 of it and poured the rest in at the last couple minutes of cooking so there would be some sauce for rice. Everybody cleaned their plates tonight :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      This is delicious and I did double the sauce. Had it with stir fried broccoli, Stir Fried Broccoli With Oyster Sauce?made for a great dinner with Shrimp Fried Rice, Shrimp Fried Rice! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

    • on February 01, 2008

      This was okay. I wish there was some kind of sauce or something. Maybe I'll double the sauce next time. But overall, not as flavorful as I hoped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Very easy to make! I don't eat chicken but my hubbie loved this, and so did my quests. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      This made a delicious healthy dinner! It was not very spicy, so next time I'll add more pepper flakes. I forgot to add the peanuts at the end, but it was still great. Thanks for posting Sharlene, I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      This was excellent. I served it with #114262 Szechuan noodles. Next time I will double the sauce because we found it a bit dry. Thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      This was excellent! I made as posted except left out the green pepper because I forgot to buy one. It was very easy to put together and quick cooking. Next time I might double the sauce because we like things saucier but otherwise the recipe is perfect! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Another terrific recipe for chicken breasts and one everyone enjoyed, a recipe that admittedly had me go for seconds. The grated fresh ginger really gave this zing. Wonderful blend of flavors, easy to make and makes for great presentation! A winner and a repeatable. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Really easy, good flavor! I did double the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      Recipe was made as directed this time. In the future, I will definitely be adding more red pepper flakes. This came together very easily and quickly, nice presentation and good fragrance. I served with Szechuan Noodles #114262, drizzling some of the sauce over the chicken. My son is already asking for this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      Wow - fantastic recipe. I made exactly as written also, but 1/2-ed the batch because I was the only one eating. It was very easy to make and QUICK! Served with rice - excellent! Make a double batch because everyone will want "seconds".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      My whole family loved this recipe. My six-year-old is asking for it again! I made it exactly as written, but I doubled the whole batch. It was wonderful and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Szechuan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.7
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    38%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 65.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 584.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites