Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Stir-Fried Shrimp in Garlic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir-Fried Shrimp in Garlic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2004

      This was a hit! I used fresh string beans and zuchini, added some crushed red pepper (couldn't find the Thai chilies), served with white rice. Thanks for another great recipe Sue :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      Excellent recipe. Wasn't too hard to time consuming to prepare (though having all the ingredients on hand might be a little bit of a challange.) I would suggest at least doubling the ingrediants for the sauce though, as I did not have enough to adaquetly coat the rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!! I used 1 1/2 lb. med. shrimp, 1 bag of frozen stir-fry veggies, and added some extra broccoli, water chestnuts, and onion. I doubled the sauce because I had more veggies and shrimp than called for and skipped the heat. Took leftovers to work today, and the girls at work were drooling over the smell...but, I couldn't spare to offer them any/LOL (just too good to let go of). Definitely restaurant-quality, and perfect for a Asian-themed dinner party. This dish turned out so beautiful that I actually took a picture of the finished dish!! THANKS SO MUCH!!! ~Manda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2003

      If there were only 6 stars!!! Awesome recipe! I've been searching for a real good Chinese Garlic Sauce recipe, and this one is it! I wouldn't change a thing, thank you so much for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      I had wok party for friend's birthday. This was the hit of the party! Everyone loved it...they wanted the recipe the next day. I left out the Thai chiles. The veggies I used were onion, carrots, red and green peppers, snow peas and baby corn. Will definitely do this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      This is an awesome recipe. I used orange and green bell peppers, green onions and portabella mushrooms along with the ginger and garlic. I didn't have the thai peppers or chili paste so I added 2 drops of some ghost pepper sauce (that is really hot--which is why I only used 2 drops) that added a little kick. This is the second time I made this dish so I know that the sauce is better doubled since there isn't enough to serve with the long grain brown rice I used the 1st time. The second time I made it I used Quinoa since Dr. Oz says it is so healthy. It is a different taste and texture than rice, but I quickly adapted to it. Thanks for sharing this recipe and all the great comments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      This was to die for good! Quick and easy too! Hubby said was one of the best recipes I've cooked and was restaurant quality!! Made mostly as directed, used Saki, doubled sauce as others had suggested and maybe threw in a couple more than 9 cloves of garlic as we love garlic in this house. Also used chili in garlic sauce, and the peppers, except I'm not sure they were Thai, probably were mexican de arbol, which was all I could find at the Kroger. Used a mixture of grated carrots, fresh green beans and red bell pepper for my veggies. Served over flavorful Jasmine rice. Will definitely be making again, and a perfect recipe for guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Very tasty with a bit of a bite. Well worth the hunt for Thai chiles. I used Srichacha instead of chili paste in the same amount. For veggies,I used onions, baby corn, broccoli, snow peas and I julienned some carrots. (And it's 5 WW points plus per serving so that's a winner!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      Definitely ***** I used sugar snap peas, broccoli, orange pepper, green onion, mushrooms, and 1 jalapeno. Wonderful flavors and quick once you have everything cut up. Served with perfect rice everytime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This shrimp dish is SO SO easy and tastes fabulous -- like right off the menu of any great Chinese restaurant. I made this last week and turned right around and made again this week. Everybody loved it!!! You can use whatever vegetables you have at the moment as mix ins. Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

    • on April 11, 2009

      Loved loved this recipe. I made this for my girls for Good Friday Dinner. They loved it. I will make again. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

    • on August 05, 2008

      Silly Silly Me, i forget that Prawns are called shrimp, i could have had this recipe for a lot longer. Absolutely gorgeous! i'm proud i can now make a stirfry and creamy garlic prawn dish.. i'm getting good thanks to this site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      this was an excellent dish I added a 2 fresh red thai chilis - just minced, since we like our food hot along with the 10 steamed chiles this was perfect - this will be made again - I think this is one of my favorite recipes in ZWT4 so far - thanks Sue made for family picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Amazing!! The flavor was WONDERFUL! My boyfriend and I LOVE GARLIC so this hit the spot! I used bak choy, snow peas, and green bell peppers. We'll probably use red bell peppers next time to add some color to it, but everything just went so perfectly together. Thanks for the recipe! My boyfriend was VERY impressed with this dish...so was I. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Outstanding! We all thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant quality dish. I used sugar snap peas, carrot, red bell pepper, green onion, and serrano pepper (instead of the Thai pepper). I sauteed in peanut oil, but otherwise followed the recipe to a T. The sauce flavor, and heat, was just right. Thanks Sue! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This was a tasty way for us to load up on our veggies. We used oyster mushrooms, red bell pepper, onion, baby corn, bean sprouts and water chestnuts. I used sake instead of the sherry and substituted green hot peppers for thai chiles because I couldn't find any at the store. I used more veggies than the recipe called for, so I doubled the sauce. I thought it might have wanted a little more zip, so I might add a bit more rice wine vinegar as another reviewer suggested. I served this over steamed Jasmine rice. Thanks for this healthy recipe. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Delicious! My family loved this flavorful, quick and easy stir-fry. For the vegetables, I used snow peas, mushrooms, red bell pepper, celery, onion, broccoli, and carrots. I used the sake instead of the sherry and peanut oil instead of the vegetable oil. I would love to have added the Thai chiles but my store was out of them. I doubled the recipe and served it over steamed Jasmine rice. Everyone gave this 2-thumbs up! Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe...it is definitely a keeper! *Made for ZWT4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir-Fried Shrimp in Garlic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.5
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    38%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 190.9 mg
    63%
    Sodium 1613.8 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    assorted fresh vegetables

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes