43 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a hit! I used fresh string beans and zuchini, added some crushed red pepper (couldn't find the Thai chilies), served with white rice. Thanks for another great recipe Sue :-)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J e l i s a February 17, 2004

Excellent recipe. Wasn't too hard to time consuming to prepare (though having all the ingredients on hand might be a little bit of a challange.) I would suggest at least doubling the ingrediants for the sauce though, as I did not have enough to adaquetly coat the rice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Binary Dragon April 24, 2004

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!! I used 1 1/2 lb. med. shrimp, 1 bag of frozen stir-fry veggies, and added some extra broccoli, water chestnuts, and onion. I doubled the sauce because I had more veggies and shrimp than called for and skipped the heat. Took leftovers to work today, and the girls at work were drooling over the smell...but, I couldn't spare to offer them any/LOL (just too good to let go of). Definitely restaurant-quality, and perfect for a Asian-themed dinner party. This dish turned out so beautiful that I actually took a picture of the finished dish!! THANKS SO MUCH!!! ~Manda

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manda January 05, 2004

If there were only 6 stars!!! Awesome recipe! I've been searching for a real good Chinese Garlic Sauce recipe, and this one is it! I wouldn't change a thing, thank you so much for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shjya Instance August 01, 2003

I had wok party for friend's birthday. This was the hit of the party! Everyone loved it...they wanted the recipe the next day. I left out the Thai chiles. The veggies I used were onion, carrots, red and green peppers, snow peas and baby corn. Will definitely do this one again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie318 March 13, 2003

This is an awesome recipe. I used orange and green bell peppers, green onions and portabella mushrooms along with the ginger and garlic. I didn't have the thai peppers or chili paste so I added 2 drops of some ghost pepper sauce (that is really hot--which is why I only used 2 drops) that added a little kick. This is the second time I made this dish so I know that the sauce is better doubled since there isn't enough to serve with the long grain brown rice I used the 1st time. The second time I made it I used Quinoa since Dr. Oz says it is so healthy. It is a different taste and texture than rice, but I quickly adapted to it. Thanks for sharing this recipe and all the great comments.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lenora A. April 11, 2014

This was to die for good! Quick and easy too! Hubby said was one of the best recipes I've cooked and was restaurant quality!! Made mostly as directed, used Saki, doubled sauce as others had suggested and maybe threw in a couple more than 9 cloves of garlic as we love garlic in this house. Also used chili in garlic sauce, and the peppers, except I'm not sure they were Thai, probably were mexican de arbol, which was all I could find at the Kroger. Used a mixture of grated carrots, fresh green beans and red bell pepper for my veggies. Served over flavorful Jasmine rice. Will definitely be making again, and a perfect recipe for guests!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meekocu2 March 18, 2013

absolutely delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gick July 16, 2012

Very tasty with a bit of a bite. Well worth the hunt for Thai chiles. I used Srichacha instead of chili paste in the same amount. For veggies,I used onions, baby corn, broccoli, snow peas and I julienned some carrots. (And it's 5 WW points plus per serving so that's a winner!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twiggyann July 17, 2011

Definitely ***** I used sugar snap peas, broccoli, orange pepper, green onion, mushrooms, and 1 jalapeno. Wonderful flavors and quick once you have everything cut up. Served with perfect rice everytime.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound April 17, 2011
Stir-Fried Shrimp in Garlic Sauce