40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely wonderful!! I used Golden Lantern garlic flavoured Wok oil to stir fry this. I also added some cauliflower - WOW!! This is great - the meat is tender and the veggies come out crisp! I wasn't sure when to add the soya sauce - so I added it at the end with the final toss. As well, I found that I only needed 2 Tbsp of oil for the entire process. This is a keeper - I will make this again!!

35 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Graybert March 24, 2002

FANTASTIC and so so simple! I had no sherry so i just used a bit of soy sauce and sprinkled a bit of seasoned garlic salt along with the cornstarch on the meat. It came out great. It was a smash hit. we won't need to be ordering takeout next time we get a craving for a good chinese dish. Thanks so much for posting.

35 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diamonds4heather March 22, 2002

I've made beef and broccoli before but the beef always turns out chewy and the broccoli over cooked. Follow this recipe and you shall have success. It is delicious.

35 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KylaM February 13, 2002

This recipe was so good it even got a good rating from my mother who sat in the kitchen while I was cooking and swore that the meat would end up tough. She was wrong, the meat was perfect as was the brocolli. I doubled the garlic. This is such a keeper. Thank you for the great directions too.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff April 29, 2002

This is a really good beef and broccoli recipe. I added a little more garlic (only because of preference) but everything came out perfect. The beef was so flavorful and tender. Thanks for a wonderful addition to my recipe book.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Cher May 13, 2002

This was delicious, wasnt sure when to add the soy sauce so I just put it in with the sliced meat to marinade. I also added a tsp of gingeroot. Thanks for posting. =)

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* February 20, 2002

My whole family loved this. Very, very good.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lali September 19, 2001

Very good but a little bland for my taste. Next time I will add black bean sauce to zest it up.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam in B.C. May 20, 2002

Yum!!!!! This was quite easy, the chopping of vegetables and slicing meat took the most time. Partially freezing the meat did make the slicing quite easy. I added a dash more sherry and soy sauce, the sauce was very tasty and meat tender!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Chandler June 25, 2002

I found this a bit bland. I added some ginger and rice wine to spruce it up a bit, but it still wasn't the greatest.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candace Moore April 05, 2002
Stir fried Garlic Beef with Broccoli