Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Stir fried Garlic Beef with Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir fried Garlic Beef with Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2002

      Absolutely wonderful!! I used Golden Lantern garlic flavoured Wok oil to stir fry this. I also added some cauliflower - WOW!! This is great - the meat is tender and the veggies come out crisp! I wasn't sure when to add the soya sauce - so I added it at the end with the final toss. As well, I found that I only needed 2 Tbsp of oil for the entire process. This is a keeper - I will make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2002

      FANTASTIC and so so simple! I had no sherry so i just used a bit of soy sauce and sprinkled a bit of seasoned garlic salt along with the cornstarch on the meat. It came out great. It was a smash hit. we won't need to be ordering takeout next time we get a craving for a good chinese dish. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2002

      I've made beef and broccoli before but the beef always turns out chewy and the broccoli over cooked. Follow this recipe and you shall have success. It is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

      This recipe was so good it even got a good rating from my mother who sat in the kitchen while I was cooking and swore that the meat would end up tough. She was wrong, the meat was perfect as was the brocolli. I doubled the garlic. This is such a keeper. Thank you for the great directions too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      This is a really good beef and broccoli recipe. I added a little more garlic (only because of preference) but everything came out perfect. The beef was so flavorful and tender. Thanks for a wonderful addition to my recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2002

      This was delicious, wasnt sure when to add the soy sauce so I just put it in with the sliced meat to marinade. I also added a tsp of gingeroot. Thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2001

      My whole family loved this. Very, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2002

      Very good but a little bland for my taste. Next time I will add black bean sauce to zest it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      Yum!!!!! This was quite easy, the chopping of vegetables and slicing meat took the most time. Partially freezing the meat did make the slicing quite easy. I added a dash more sherry and soy sauce, the sauce was very tasty and meat tender!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      I found this a bit bland. I added some ginger and rice wine to spruce it up a bit, but it still wasn't the greatest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      Broccoli came out nice and tender, but I found this to be a bit bland- I'm not sure what to do to zest it up, but if I made this again I would add a bit of ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      We loved this recipe-great Oriental flavor. I did double the garlic and would add more next time (I use the minced garlic-not fresh) I also used red bell pepper instead of mushrooms. My only suggestion would be to try to cut down on the oil a little bit. I would also steam the broccoli a shorter time as mine was pretty mushy and I like things a bit crisper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      This wasn't too bad. I made it as written, and it was nice and easy to make. My husband really liked it, but I thought it was a bit dry (as in it didn't make much juice/sauce)and the flavor wasn't what I was expecting. Because the rest of my family enjoyed it, I might make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      This was good, I did add some ginger to it to give it a bit more something, and also, for all of you who didn't know what to do with the soya sauce, read step two again! lol!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      DH and I really enjoyed this recipe, even though I didn't add everything (I didn't have it all!). I had to leave out the mushrooms and onions, but still! I have added this to my keeper list. Oh... I took one star off because I almost forgot to add the soy sauce since it isn't listed specifically in the directions. Either way, good stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      This tasted wonderful! I did add a regular onion in place of the green onion and also added a bell pepper to it. I also only used 2 tablespoons of oil, and added a pinch of ginger to it. I will make this one again. Thanks Bergy....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2003

      Bergy, this is just fantastic. It really packs a lot of flavor. I didn't see any need to change this recipe. It was easy to make and done quickly. This is one I will make over and over. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      Soy sauce is listed in the ingredients, but I never saw where it was added in the recipe directions. We just set it on the table. If added to the recipe it may add a little more flavor. We doubled the garlic and used a little sesame oil but still found it lacking a little something We all thought this was good but I may experiment by adding the soy sauce in while cooking next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      When my husband says "Don't throw this recipe away", you know it's a big hit! The beef was fork tender, the sauce was right on. I may add more garlic next time because my garlic cloves were small. I used low sodium soy sauce but that was the only change I made. So much better than the local take away place! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      Followed this almost exact. Minus the mushrooms & sherry. It was sooo good. The meat was really tender & broccoli was cooked perfect. Love this recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir fried Garlic Beef with Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.9
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    59%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 55.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 413.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites