Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Sticky Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sticky Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    120 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 120

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2003

      These are totally TDF! I don't eat pork so I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts. This recipe is the best thing that ever happened to that chicken! I din't have any Chinese wine or sherry, so I used some sweet red wine I had lying around. I also held back on the chili flakes, I have a real wuss for a BH when it comes to hot and spicy food (he's a Brit, what can I do?). This was such a quick and easy dinner last night, I'm going to be making this often! Last night I served this over some leftover couscous, talk about fusion cuisine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      Delectable! I used 6, instead of 4, cutlets and doubled the sauce amounts, except for the chili sauce or flakes. I used 1 teaspoon of chili flakes for the entire amount of sauce and the heat was just right for my family. I served this with rice and honeyed carrots. We ate well last night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      Thanks for posting this excellent dish. I used shoulder chops, they need longer cooking so I browned and simmered them for 40 minutes, then added all the sauce ingredients and simmered that for another 15 minutes. The only thing I added was a large crushed garlic clove, I couldn't help it! I doubled the sauce and served the pork with noodles and a plain vegetable stir-fry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      Pretty yummy Kitchenmaniac! The only thing I will change next time is add some fresh garlic. My husband and I are garlic freaks! Thanks for a great recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      I can't wait to make these again!! Everyone liked the sauce and licked their platters clean. I doubled the sauce because my pork chops were very large. With the leftover sauce in the pan I put 3 cups of cold rice into the pan and reheated the rice. Then served the rice along side the pork chop. The sauce is SOOOOOO good!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      This is great!! I made this using Kikoman Plum Wine, and it was fabuluous. This receipe has helped me to finally keep pork chops moist. A real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      I used this recipe for pork tenderloins and loved it. I doubled it so we would have extra sauce. I used sweet chili sauce and asian hot sauce together and substituted beef brother for the wine (I didn't ahve any on hand and didn't feel like running to the liquor store.) I browned my loins and set aside before making the sauce and allowing to reduce. I then returned them to the oven safe pan, turned to coat, and then covered and roasted in the oven until done. Then I removed the loins and covered to rest while I reduced the sauce to a thick glaze. Served with some stir fried veggies and rice, drizzled with the glaze, and everyone loved it. Thanks for inspiring my dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      My family is no really big on sweet glazes. The recipe was very easy to make, but just not to our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      This is a Great starter recipe. I didnt leave any stars, because i changed it so radically. I added a few cloves garlic while pork chops (boneless) cooked. i sprinkled a little onion powder over the chops. Then i deglazed the pot with a moscato white wine i had. for the chili sauce i used a Sweet chili Thai, added a bit of cranberry relish, pineapple chunks (just a few), oyster sauce, teryiaki sauce, a bit of brown sugar. I had doubled the sauce, and added just a bit more Thai chili sauce. If i had a few green onions i wouldve chopped them, and garnished the chops with that. I added a little bit of cornstarch mixed with COLD water, and added to sauce to thicken it up. The chops were great, very tender. I used the leftover sauce to serve over white rice, and serve steamed green beans with that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Very tasty sauce!! My toddlers couldn't get enough of it, which was shocking to me. I would use this sauce on chicken wings too, it's so good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      Very tasty. A bit sweet for my taste but hubby loved it. If the sauce seems too thin and not sticky, just cook it down more-it'll get sticky. I'll make it less sweet next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      This sauce is sooooo good! I made the recipe exactly as posted (using the chili sauce) except to add a little garlic like some other reviewers mentioned. This is quick to make and just delicious. Thanks, KM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      Great! I made this awhile back and I really like the favour of the sauce! Although I did make a mistake when I read it because I read 1 tbsp ground ginger and not grated. I later reread it and found out that 1/8 of a tsp of ground ginger equals 1 tbsp of fresh-oops. The funny thing is that when I made the recipe again using the correct measurements, my husband prefered the stronger ginger flavour!! I used sherry wine and chili sauce. This was a great recipe and I look forward to making it again soon. (When I do make this again, I will probably increase the ginger slightly, but probably not the to the full Tablespoon, as I found it too strong.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      Awesome!!! I substituted chicken broth for the wine and added garlic powder, minced onions and some cayenne pepper to make it good and spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      Great recipe! I discovered after I got started that I didn't have sherry wine as I thought...and I was out of soy sauce! So I used 1/3 cup of teryaki sauce instead, and the rest of the recipe as written. A definite keeper in this house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2003

      Very tasty sauce. I did these outside on a grill and basted the chops with the sauce and they turned out excellent. I didn't have any Chinese wine so I used a sweet rose and it turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2003

      These were wonderful pork chops! I used bone-in chops and was surprised at how quickly they cooked. I browned them a little bit longer, as they were fairly thick, but not much longer than the recipe called for-about 4-5 minutes per side. The sauce is fantastic - I would love to try this sauce on pork tenderloin as well. Really wonderful and enjoyed by all tasters. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This recipe is a keeper. I did not put chili sauce because I did not want to be too spicy. It turned very very delicious. Thanks kitchenManiac.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      Wish we had doubled the sauce! Cook time of our pork butt steaks was longer than recipe instructions but well worth the wait.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      the sauce was very tasty, but for some reason seemed very thin, so it wasn't particularly 'sticky'! but it still tasted very good, and i will try it again. thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sticky Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    59%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 732.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    77%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork cutlets

    Chinese wine

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites