Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Spicy Chicken Stir Fry, # 3 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Chicken Stir Fry, # 3

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2002

      Beware when cooking with fire oil!! The food tasted incredible. It was spicy but still had a lot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      The best! I've made this twice now with no additions, just added more veggies, and that doesn't really change the recipe. It is indeed very spicy, especially because I use fire oil!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      This dish is not for the faint of tongue! I love spicy food and it was almost too much for me. I used Enoki and Shitake mushrooms in place of the eggplant and I added some shrimp too. It was delicious. Vegetarians could add more more vegetables and this would be a delicious meatless dish. The sauce made 1 1/3 cups and I reserved 1/2 cup to stir fry with. If you were to use just veggies this would probably be just the right amount. The Soba noodles helped with the heat some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2002

      I am not much of a spicy food eater, but this one was great!!! I served it over steamed rice, and it was so wonderful. The marinaded chichen made a big difference. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      I love spicy food , and this was good.I made the chicken a let it marinate overnight.I served it with noodles and had a green salad on the side to cool down the heat :) thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      It's important that you like orange-flavored stir-fry for you to enjoy this dish. That was the dominant flavor for us, and, unfortunately, am just not a fan of orange in my Chinese food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      Very good flavor, I put half the marinade on the chicken and let it sit for about 30 minutes. The other half went in the pan at the end of cooking with a slurry of cornstarch and water and boiled for a minute. It made a nice thick sauce that stuck to all the veggies and chicken. Serious spice lovers should use the fire oil, I used peanut oil and could have had it hotter! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      I'm not sure if this will over-ride my previous five star review, but I did want to add that I made the marinade from this recipe again last night. I made some additions though...although, believe me, it is just FINE as is! I also asked s'kat if it would be ok for me to post this second review with the changes I made, and she said fine. I added 1 tsp of dry mustard, about 1/4 cup of chili oil, doubled the Thai Spices, doubled the chili-garlic sauce, added freshly minced garlic, 1 tsp of black pepper, and 1 tsp HOT Hungarian Paprika. I had three good sized top sirloin steaks, marinaded them in a plastic bag for about 3 hours, and fired up the grill. DH cooked them medium/rare, sliced them up and served over hot rice. DELISH!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Chicken Stir Fry, # 3

    Serving Size: 1 (662 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.8
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    29%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 4132.5 mg
    172%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 10.4 g
    41%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 42.5 g
    85%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili-garlic sauce

    Thai seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites