Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Singapore Rice Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Singapore Rice Noodles

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2010

      This was absolutely gorgeous and has gone down as one of my favourite meals. We made alot of alterations however - we didn't use the pork, shrimp, ham or coriander. We just keep this is a chicken dish but the flavours were still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This is absolutely fabulous! I totally dig the flexibility of this recipe. I've made it a couple times now, each time with slightly different veggies and meats. Someone once told me that this is a recipe used to "clean out the fridge" in South East Asia , and I can see why! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I omitted the bell peppers and used Chinese cooking wine instead of sherry because that's what I had. Turned out great! I used a mild Jamaican style curry powder (and plenty of it). Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Been craving this all week and didn't want to get it from the takeaway again, Great recipe! Once all was prepped took about 10 minutes to cook. I will make this again on the weekend but won't be using the 1/2 cup of chicken broth as this made the dish too wet/soggy. I substituted scallions for spring onion and corriander instead of cilantro. Did not use shrimp as i am allergic and couldnt find the chinese pork/ham in the supermarket. Apart from that this tasted delicious!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      This recipe is amazing. I used only pork. Also, the only veggies I used were onions and the bean sprouts. I did not have chilies, so I used red pepper flakes. This recipe was better than the ones in the Chinese restaurants. I would be making it often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      Really good! I substituted vidalia onions for the green pepper because I think it has an over powering flavor and I LOVE onions. I also left out the cilantro just because I don't like it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Delicious!! We didn't add any pork, as we had none on hand, and omitted ginger, because we don't care much for it, but other than that we followed the recipe, and it was so very good! Why eat out when you can have fun cooking such an awesome meal? Yum! Thanks, Grace!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      This is very good. I didn't know what to expect, though supposed the dish would be fairly strongly curry flavored with the amount of curry powder called for. It does taste of curry, but that's not all. It's a combination of flavors that comes together nicely. Other than leaving out the bell peppers and using somewhat more bean sprouts and less scallion, and Chinese wine for sherry, I followed the recipe faithfully. This was my first time to cook this type of noodle. Thank you for making the experience so good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2014

      Amazing. Came as close as I could get to the real thing while making it at home myself. Ive made it a few times using various meats. Sometimes just shrimp, sometimes pork, both or just vegetarian. You can control the heat with the amount of chills you add. My parents prefer it very mild, I like mine with a kick. Don't be intimidated by the ingredients list, and try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      Delicious! Made it slightly less spicy without the peppers and did't use cilantro. Still came out amazing! Definitely a recipe to keep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      This recipe was very very good, comparable to the chinese food restaurant we get all our food from. I made exactly as recipe states with one exception, I had no pork in my house. I was really concerned about the different oil (sesame) and the amount of spices, and if the recipe would turn out well. No worry, don,t have to get from the restaurant anymore, and the recipe makes about 2-3 times more than what you receive in the takeout meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      This was pretty good, I did make some changes. I didn't use any pork products, but doubled the amount of chicken to make up for it. I used a jalepeno pepper since the store didn't have fresh chili peppers. Otherwise I made it according to the recipe. I thought it was somewhat lacking in flavor though. I tried sprinkling some crushed red pepper flakes over it. That didn't do much so I drizzled some hoisin sauce over it. That did the trick. Tomorrow when I reheat the leftovers I will add some more hoisin. The presentation is lovely though, just the right amount of color. Oh, one other change I made was to use the flat rice noodles instead of rice sticks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      This was good, but I felt it was missing something which could have been my own fault. I only used shrimp as the meat, and did not add chilli of any sorts because of the kids.

      I had to stir it quite a bit so my noodles broke up quite small. I will try this again, but I think I will try another recipe if I can find one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      This is a ten star dish. It is pretty quick once you get everything cut up. It had wonderful colors and exquisite taste. I only made half and it was perfect for the two of us. I didn't have green pepper so added sugar snap peas. We will be having this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      I really wanted to love this recipe-- I followed it as written,but it was definatly missing something. Even my curry powder was fresh. So I am not sure why mine feel flat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      thank you so much for your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      This is rather labor intensive but does taste very similar to my hometown San Francisco, so it was very comforting. I added some jicama with the bell peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      made this 2night & it was great! i made many changes though. I didn't use any egg or meat in it and upped the amount of vegies and used mushrooms cause that's wat I had. I also swapped the rice noodles & used angel hair pasta which was really great & easier too. I tossed a few tbls of sesame seeds in just for crunch and health. I had no ginger ( bummer) and my sprouts weren't grown yet.... Anyway... the flavour was beautiful & I was very pleased with the outcome considering all the changes xoxo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      This was just fantastic, and so much easier than the number of steps makes it look! The only major change I made was using fresh flat rice noodles, as they are just the best! While this was not spicy, there was a lovely warmth from the curry powder which we really enjoyed. We just used char sui and prawns as our meat and used chinese cabbage rather than bean sprouts. As long as you have all ingredients prepared and ready to go before you start cooking, this is a breeze and made a lovely weeknight meal - thanks for posting Grace!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      Excellent! I made it just as is, and DH LOVED IT!I have made this before (not this recipe) and they have all been a failure. Last night, I served it paella style with my in-laws and it was a hit! Try this for a special occasion with friends and go all out to include all the ingredients (even the BBQ pork). You will not be unhappy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Singapore Rice Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (403 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 597.6
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    43%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 288.2 mg
    96%
    Sodium 1334.9 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 36.6 g
    73%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese barbecue pork

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites