Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Shrimp & Peppers Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp & Peppers Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2010

      Another Pierre Dance winner. This makes up beautifully, with shrimp as well as in a shrimp/chicken combo.The ingredients combine to make for a company quality meal. The sesame oil and rice vinegar makes for a special touch. Love that it tastes as good as it looks. Served on a white platter- makes for awesome presentation. One of those recipes that one keeps close at hand. Thank you Pierre.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This is a great sauce. Although I made it with shrimp, it could easily be used on pork or chicken too. You can also vary the vegetables to suit your taste or what is in the fridge. Many thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      Made this for supper last night. My cousin is allergic to garlic, so substituted it with lemongrass, and added about a quarter cup of fresh chopped cilantro... Holy Tastebud overload!!! Will certainly be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      Excellent tastes and so quick to do. Loved all the veggies and did add more onion and bean sprouts just before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      I'm trying not to say this should be 10 stars....but will say it's definitely 5 . Wish we could say 10!
      I made this for dinner tonight, and DH and DS kept leaving the table to re-fill their plates. That seldom happens.
      I made the recipe exactly as posted, but did add some water chestnuts and red pepper flakes.
      That little bit of heat made it a hit all around.
      I will be making this often. Is easy to prepare and a healthy dish. Thanks for a real winner ! Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      I added snowpeas to this also,GREAT! THANKS!, Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Update: 09/30/08 The recipe should read to mix the first 7 ingredients for sauce. Also I would suggest cutting back the stir fry time for the shrimp or they'll end up overdone and tough. I stir fry only long enough for them to change color and then out of the fry pan they come. This is still our favorite shrimp stir fry, I recommend it highly. WOW!! This was great! Just finished polishing it all off with a little bit left for my lunch tomorrow. Didn't change a thing and this is definitely a keeper for us. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This recipe is excellent. I added brocolli to the bell pepper mix and used hot chili oil in substitute for the sesame, which I think its base is sesame oil anyhow. I also added fresh chopped cilantro when I added the shrimp, garlic and green onion back into the mix. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Maybe I am missing it in your directions, but when are you supposed to add in the rice vinegar? I had to add a bit of honey, I found the sauce a bit too salty for my taste. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      I made this with a few modifications: I changed the veggies to broccoli, mushrooms and snap peas as my girls don't care for bell peppers....I also added some minced ginger. As I didn't have any sesame oil in the cupboard, I used olive oil (my bad, because it would have enhanced the flavour!!!) I have always found soy sauce on the salty side, so I usually dilute it with a bit of water! It is fast, easy and tasted great. I would recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      DELICIOUSLY WONDERFUL! My kids even loved it and are already asking me to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Great tasting and easy dinner. Awesome stir-fry sauce! I added 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes for a little kick. I also added 2 tsp. fresh minced ginger to the shrimp and substituted 1 cup snow peas for the green pepper. I chopped the leftover green onion tops for a garnish to make a beautiful (and tasty!) dish. I will try the sauce in many more stir-frys!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      This is very good and used ingredients I had on hand, however next time I will add a chile pepper to add a bit of a kick to this delicious dish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

    • on September 18, 2004

      This was great. I did not have any sesame oil, so used olive oil which worked out fine. I also used a combination of red, green and yellow peppers. The sauce was excellent. Served this with rice. Will be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      How could anyone possibly resist the four basic food groups? This is delicious. I used all of the ingredients, and stuck to the recipe's amounts for shrimp and sauce ingredients (did use Chinese wine instead of sherry), used more peppers and less green onion because that's what I had. It turned out beautiful-looking, and was quick and easy, besides. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp & Peppers Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.5
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    51%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 143.7 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1698.0 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 20.7 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes