Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Shrimp Lo Mein Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Lo Mein

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2010

      I tried to make a house lo mein for my husband and I used the shrimp marinade from this recipe. He said the shrimp was the best part of the dish! I will try again with the same marinade on all of the meat and possibly even the rest of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      We really liked this! We couldn't find snow peas so we used snap peas. We also added mushrooms. Other than that we followed directions as is. Very tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      It was definitely a Thai recipe, I'm not the biggest fan of Thai but it was nice and simple enough to make. Suggestion: I did add some brown sugar at the end and it really added to the dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      This recipe turned out to be a little more time consuming than I expected - mostly peeling the shrimp. When I first tried it, I thought it was ok but that I'd leave the lo mein to my local chinese restaurant. It just didn't taste like the take out that I've grown to adore and the time it took didn't seem worth the 'not quite right' taste. But as I kept eating, the simple flavors grew on me. It is now 1 hour after dinner and I can't stop thinking about the left overs!! Although a bit time consuming, I will certainly make this recipe again. Perhaps with some broccoli next time. And I would love to be able to find some fresh lo mein but the fettuccine did just fine. My sauce also didn't thicken as much as I would've expected but I suspect I may have just gotten a little impatient and not given it enough time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This is a definite keeper!! I used collard greens torn up instead of Bok Choy which was very expensive. I also added a few sliced fresh mushrooms. Otherwise made to recipe. I did have to add a bit more oil. This tastes great, is quick to make and is a beautiful presentation. I sprinkled with regular sesame seeds and black ones. I halved the recipe and got 4 generous servings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      My husband gives this a 10 - in keeping with f.com rating I will happily give it a 5 star. I scaled it back as a side dish for 2 (would easily have served 3) and other than the addition of mushrooms and bean sprouts made as directed. We will definitely be enjoying this for years to come. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      We used shredded carrots, broccoli florets, celery, and snow peas for the veggies. I added ingredients to the pan based on cooking times (celery and broccoli first) until all the veggies were cooked, then added my shrimp in with the veggies and cooked until done. Then added the sauce and noodles to everything in the pan. I'm not one for a bunch of little batches and getting extra dishes dirty. This definitely needed reduced sodium soy sauce, which I didn't have on hand. All in all very good, and pretty good for us. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      This was wonderful, and very easy to make. I made it exactly as described. I will be adding this recipe to my rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Tasted great and easy to make. I live 80 miles from nearest market so I just made it with what I had on hand. Used powdered ginger instead of fresh and it was fine. For veges I used carrots, mushrooms, snow peas, and bell pepper. I would like it with the cabbage so I will just have to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Great recipe I have been wondering how to make veg lo mein and we were already having shrimp for dinner so I just omitted the shrimp I turned out great! My DS is so picky but he tried one of the noodles off his friends plate then ate 2 plates full! They said it is better than the chiness rest! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      Manda, this is a very good recipe. I have an asian market in my town and was able to get fresh lo mein. There was enough for me and my DS for 2 days. It was a hit. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      OMHeavens is this ever delicious! I have been struggling to find low fat that isn't chicken and this is it. I can't have the oil, so I used Pam spray. It came out wonderfully, the flavor is amazing and I love it. I will be serving this in rotation in our house. Thanks for an AWESOME recipe Manda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Loved it!!! Will definately be making this again. Marinated the shrimp a little longer than 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      I loved this recipe! Don't usually find a lo mein recipe I like. I used fresh pasta. Thanks for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      yummy!! Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Excellent and easy! The flavors blended together nicely with a nice Asian-American flare - even my children gobbled this up, veggies and all! I served with springrolls (frozen). Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      Easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      Awesome, will definitely make it again sometime, better lo mein then what is in the restaurants.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      I was looking for a Lo Mein recipe today and found this one, what a treat. It is so versatile, you can add and take out ingredients depending on yoru tastes which is what I loved. The flavor is not to spicy nor to bland, it is right on. I didn't add the ginger as it is just a personal dislike. Thanks so much for posting this, I will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      this is a great lo mein, I made it with only a few chages, make your own broth with cubes. and at the point that you mix the shrimp before you cook anything, add some port, about 2 or 3 oz, let sock for about 10 15 min, the drain and cook. however dont drain it all off, use some while cooking the shrimp. also soak the cabbage in it aswell before cooking. hope this helps Jason Miller

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Lo Mein

    Serving Size: 1 (575 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 463.1
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    15%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 238.8 mg
    79%
    Sodium 2570.3 mg
    107%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 37.3 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes