Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Shrimp Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Shrimp Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2003

      Thanks, Becky, for the great recipe. Quick, easy and extremely good. Just added more shrimp, because my family really loves shrimp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      My boyfriend just said, "This is AWESOME!" I didn't use the green onions, but used a 1/2 cup of a frozen and chopped onion, celery, and pepper mix. I also added chopped garlic, an additional egg, about 1/2 cup chopped fresh mushrooms, and some no salt seasoning. Yummy! This is definitely going to get made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      This is good but needed a boost. I'd definitely add more veggies and an additional egg. Very easy and great for an Asian themed dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      Tastes just like the real thing. great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      This is absolutely the best I've ever eaten. My family loves it, my friends love it. My grandkids and I make it together so it is quite easy. Highly recommend. I just use a little less soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

    • on June 25, 2011

      Excellent! It's the simplest dish with shrimps I ever had which wasn't mundane. It was so easy and so quick to make. We put 1lb of shrimps instead of 1/4 lb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      While this was good and quick and easy to put together, it didn't taste as good as take out Chinese. So I am going to try Chinese Take-Out Fried Rice next time. Also this would only serve 6 as a side, as a main dish it serves 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Thank you BeckyF for a simple and healthy version of Shrimp Fried Rice. I cooked it tonight and was very pleased with the result. I did dice up some carrots and sliced mushrooms. I scanned other recipes but used yours because I had all the ingredients and had some fresh local leftover shrimp that I had to use tonight. Also your recipe seemed simple and healthier than the others! Thank you for posting. :-} Anne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I'm a hopeless cook but still managed to make this very well tasting dish for myself. Followed the recipe, may try improvise some next time I make this (there will definitely be a next time).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      This is a great dish!!!Added carrots as other reviewers suggested and added more soy sauce.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This was a great base recipe i added some garlic and tons of veggies and it was great!!! thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

    • on November 09, 2008

      I must say, this was pretty good! I used minced onion instead of real onions and added some salt, peper, and MSG. I wish I'd read the other reviews and added garlic too. Seems like it may have been missing something; but I think the garlic may be just what it needs. I will DEFINITELY be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Great recipe. I added chopped white onion (didn't have green), garlic, celery and green peas. My husband LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I used seasme oil instead of veggie oil. Added some garlic in with the onion tops and stir fried that for a minute or two. I also added in a mixture of peas & carrots when I added in the shrimp and soy sauce. It was so delicious! My roommate(also my sister) doesn't eat seafood but maybe once a year and that's usually boiled crawfish during it's season; but she devoured this recipe! :) Will definelty make this again!! :):)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Delicious! I added some garlic, freshly ground pepper and carrots. It was fabulous!!! So easy to make, too! Thank you. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Perfect QUICK recipe for that leftover dried up rice that nobody wants to eat. I used Sesame Oil instead of Vegetable Oil and I also added peas. Yum! I will absolutely make this again. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      This is the second time that I have made this. The first time I made it as directed. This time I added peas, carrots and garlic. Was good either way. It is a great beginning recipe. Only your imagination can limit its possiblities.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I added corn and peas, shrimp was bland, next time I will try dipping in egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Shrimp Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.0
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    27%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 101.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 706.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes