Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Sesame Salmon Fillets and Bok Choy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sesame Salmon Fillets and Bok Choy

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2003

      We really enjoyed this salmon. The ginger, pepper and sesame seed crust on the salmon was very good and helped the salmon stay very moist. The cooking times were right on. The bok choy was absolutely wonderful. The sesame oil, rice vinegar and soy sauce is a fantastic combination. I wouldn't recommend leaving any of these ingredients out. I will make this again and again. Even the bok choy without the salmon would make a tasty and colourful side dish to any meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      A nice dinner we had tonight! I enjoyed the bok choy a lot - I did cheat and added some broccoli in the mix which was great. I also skipped the egg and added some pinko to the coating which was yummy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      I liked the coating of egg and sesame on the fish. I did change the sauce and used a jarred sauce-sesame ginger dressing- that we love. The veggies were a nice addition as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      This was very good. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      DELICIOUS!!! Made this for our dinner last night and this is definately a keeper and a great meal for company. Followed the instructions completelyn (only cutting this down for the two of us) and put this recipe in my Favorites of 2012. The flavors were wonderful and the cooking time on the salmon was right on. Thank you for posting. Made for Greens for Spring ~ Diabetic Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      We all loved this salmon. The sesame seeds made a lovely crust and even my husband, who isn't crazy about fish, loved it. We also loved the bok choy & bell pepper combo...I'll make this again and again. I served it with jasmine rice for my family but I did without and didn't even miss it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Delicious! Making this again tonight. All the picky eaters LOVED it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I didn't make the salmon, just the bok choy, and I thought it was just okay. I probably wouldn't make it this way again. I need something with a little more pizazz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Excellent Dish- Very tasty and easy to prepare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Nice dish, I really enjoyed it. The flavor was great, the salmon tasted wonderful with the sesame seeds and ginger, it was very good. Next time I'll use more bok choy for a larger portion. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Very good. I did not use rice vinegar because I didn't have it, but the vegetables were delicious. I doubled the portions of the vegetables just because I love bok choy and red peppers. I loved the crust, the only change I made was doubling the ginger. It is very easy to make. This is definitely a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      We thought this was pretty tasty, although I would have liked for the ginger taste to come through more. The sesame seed crust was quite nice. Might have been my pan and/ or stovetop, but I found the heat setting to be a bit too hot for the amount of oil used. I will probably make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Oh my this was sooo good! We loved the combination of veggies and sauce and the coat on the salmon was perfect. Kept the salmon lovely and moist and the cook time was perfect, cooked to a T. I will be making this one again, thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sesame Salmon Fillets and Bok Choy

    Serving Size: 1 (462 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 689.2
     
    Calories from Fat 340
    49%
    Total Fat 37.8 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 192.7 mg
    64%
    Sodium 681.4 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 74.7 g
    149%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites