Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Salmon and Snow Pea Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon and Snow Pea Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2008

      Excellent recipe!! Made it as is the first time. I have made it several times since then and have tried all kinds of vegetables, and different types of meats. You can't mess this one up! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      I have never had fish in a stir fry dish before so I was very interested to try this. It turned out wonderfully and I appreciate its healthiness. I doubled the recipe for 4 of us and added carrots, but left the amount of snow peas at 6 ounces. I was glad to have the warning about being gentle with the salmon, because I tend to be more aggressive with the stirring. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      Great marinade! This was all but inhaled at dinner tonight. Made with steamed spinach rice (which was topped with cheese for the kid's). I sprinkled a bit of ground ginger in the marinade too, just to round out the Asian flavors. We will be making this again. LOVE dinners done in under 20 minutes :) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      I made this tonight with the addition of lemongrass and asparagus. It was just slightly too salty, so maybe cut the soy a little bit, but was great none the less. Be careful not to burn the onions; mine were on a little too long. This seems like an easy dish for any left over meat also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      this is great! I think my salmon and my snow peas were more than 6 oz each so I have leftovers for lunch! Can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      Very good recipe! I used a bag a broccoli florets instead of the snowpeas. Great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      My hubby is a hard one to cook fish for... this recipe worked for him. The marinade was great, I'll add more garlic next time. I found 5 mins abit much to cook the salmon (don't care for overcooked fish) or I'll cut the temp next time. Very tasty recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      WOW! What a surprise! I didn't have high hopes for this, just because it is different. But, this was DELICIOUS!!! It's going in our favorites! We all loved it and the salmon was perfect! I served ours with fried rice. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Declicious and easy. I'll be making this one again. Served over rice noodles. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      I used pineapple juice (reserved from canned slices) so I can attest that it works at least as well as orange. I also more or less doubled the whole recipe except I added more garlic and also had to use mixed beans (green and yellow) because snow peas were nowhere to be found. I used thin frozen salmon, and thus altered the process a bit: first sauteing the onion and garlic, then adding the beans, then the sauce, and finally I tucked the salmon under the veggies to basically poach in the liquid. Not exactly a stir-fry anymore, I admit, but a successful recipe all the same. I served this over brown rice, and it all made a nice healthy meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      My husband has made this twice now and it is absolutely delicious. In the UK we use "mange tout" for snowpeas, but otherwise, it was made exactly as written. We eat it with basmati rice and chilled white wine. Thanks Jen...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Wow, this was wonderful. I only marinated the salmon for 15 minutes, but the flavour was sensational. I followed the recipe except for cooking the vegies before the salmon. Served with white rice for a fabulous lunch. Thanks Jen for sharing this winner. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I am a new "salmon eater" but I couldn't resist your photo! I only had time to marinade the salmon for 10 min, but it still had a nice orange flavor. I used green beans and zucchini for the vegetables. I enjoyed this with brown rice but it was so good that it could have stood on its own. Thanks for posting, Jen. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      This dish was very nice. My house smelled like a wonderful Asian restaurant after making this. I thought it had really good flavor; however, I think the dish would have been improved had DH followed the instructions and used regular versus toasted sesame oil. DH did not think the dish was spicy enough and added red pepper flakes. I thought it was fine as is. We doubled the recipe (per the size fish) and served over white rice. Made for Asian Forum's soybean tag April 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      Great Stir-fry, salmon was just perfect!! We tried it with Bean sprouts, red onion, sweetcorn, greenpepper, green cabbage, carrots all sliced thinly and stir fried. Nice one Jen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Awesome!! Easy, delicious, healthy, what more could you want? We had it over white rice. Super, thank you Jen Rickmann!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This was awesome and easy to make! The sauce made it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon and Snow Pea Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.5
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    26%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 39.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 1132.0 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes