Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Restaurant Quality Chinese Chicken Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Restaurant Quality Chinese Chicken Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2010

      This was the best fried rice I have ever made. Substituted green peas for color as we don't like green peppers (they take over the whole dish). Otherwise, I copied the recipe to the letter (maybe a bit more soy sauce)and it was delicious. This will be my go to fried rice recipe from now on. bc-mimi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Great recipe, very easy to follow. This is actually the third time I've made this and each time everyone loves it! We leave out the water chestnuts & bell pepper and add in peas (picky eaters) but otherwise I follow everything perfectly and it's always fabulous! Thanks for the post! Update: Actually did three times the amount of everything and still cooked up beautifully! Took a few minutes longer but still fabulous! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      for your rice , you should try cubed carrots ,scrambled egg,1/4 cup of oyster sauce. add a few dashes of accent...you'll think you're at a hunan dynasty. my chinese friend gave me this hint. ENJOY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      I had leftover chicken and leftover rice and I needed to use them, so I ‘plugged’ them into your recipe. I did not have water chestnuts, so did not use them and I do not care for green bell pepper, so I used red bell pepper and I added some frozen peas at the very end – just long enough to thaw them, but not long enough to cook them! This was so very good - thank you for posting - this will be part of my repertoire from now on (and a good reason to have leftover chicken and rice)!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      My family loved this and almost fought over who got the last little bit. Due to some fussy eaters, I left out the green pepper and water chestnuts and used corn and a little jalapeno pepper and green onion instead. I added a sprinkle of garlic powder and used sesame oil(about a tsp) in place of the regular oil. I had leftover basmati rice in the fridge, so I did not follow the recipe for the rice. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      wow, this was way easier than I thought it would be. We loved it. I added carrots, peas and mushrooms for a little more flavor variety. The only thing that I would really change about this recipe would be the amount of pepper. It calls for a lot of pepper, which kind of overpowers the other flavors. Next time I'll lighten that up a bit, otherwise great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      this was amazing!!! i have been looking for healthier recipes lately and this one fit perfectly. i did add diced carrots and sliced mushrooms and a couple more tsp of soy sauce at the end but it was soooooooo good!!! i will never make another fried rice after tasting this one ty for the great dinner

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This is an amazing fried rice, and I have to look no further. This is the one I will make from now on. It couldn't be better. Change it up by adding peas and carrots and changing up the chicken to meats, seafood etc. This is a very forgiving recipe and will tolerate just about anything added without ruining the dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

    • on October 09, 2012

      Excellent! Truly tastes like the real mccoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      This is the only fried rice I've ever made, but it blows all other fried rice I've ever eaten out of the water. Seems like no matter how I substitute based on what's in the house it still tastes wonderful. I do have to cut the pepper back a bit for our tastes, but when all of us eat this with no complaints, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This was great and enjoyed by all. I chose to scramble the egg as is, and just add it in all crumbled. I also used sesame oil, as I like the flavor it imparts to the fried rice. I substituted diced carrots & peas in lieu of the peppers & added cabbage in place of water chestnuts (personal preference). All in all, it was very tasty and very easy to accommodate to taste preferences & whatever offerings you have in the 'fridge. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Not great, but most ate it. Was very "processed" and "fatty" - might try using real herbs and less butter next time. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      well i must say, as a super chinese food fan, i was pleased with the outcome of this rice! i made a few changes.. i did not have onion or pepper, so i just used a cup of small baby peas and corn. it turned out beautifully! followed the directions exactly except i doubled the recipe, and to my already assured mind, it was just as good the second time around! Bravo, dolliegyrl, Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      I've made this recipe numerous times and trust me when I say it is the best chicken fried rice recipe you will ever find on the internet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Better than restaurant quality. Thank you, Mama-san. Made for Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Fantastic! I made this for my husband for dinner 3 nights ago and we loved it so much that I made it again tonight for our weekly Church Dinner. Everyone loved it! (even the picky teenagers!) I used banana peppers (what I had) onions and peas and it was great! Thank you so much for such an easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Both DH & thought this was a really wonder recipe and extremely close to the take out food we can get here in Michigan. Only thing DH thought to add was 4 cloves of crushed garlic, but that's just a personal preference due to DH being a huge Diego!!!! And we know how the Italians love garlic! LOL Served this with Sesame Chicken #44321 and both complimented eachother very well :o) Thanks dolliegyrl!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Great addition to our Chinese night menu! I caramelized the onions and I did not add the green pepper. Instead I added diced carrots and peas, but other than that made following the recipe. We shall have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Delicious and perfect! We have been on a tight budget and I have been craving Chinese fried rice. This was amlonst better than the restaurants! I also added some ground ginger... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Restaurant Quality Chinese Chicken Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.1
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    27%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 61.7 mg
    20%
    Sodium 731.2 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken meat

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes