Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Quick Hunan Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Hunan Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2002

      Delicious! This was also as easy to make as advertised. I used the textured end of the meat tenderizer to pound out the chicken, and found that the flavor penetrated very well that way. I also used my Foreman Grill to cook it - I made 2 breasts (cooking them one at a time) and I don't think it took 15 minutes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      I have been so tired of the same old dried out chicken,I hardly even buy chicken breasts anymore because they are always so boring....not anymore...WOW!Loved this so much! I did make a few changes to the recipe because I didn't have everything on hand.I reduced this recipe to 2 servings.I used 2 chicken breasts,2 tbsp garlic hoisin sauce,1/2 tbsp peanut butter and 2 tbsp soy sauce.I omitted the sesame oil and the hot pepper oil.I marinated the entire concoction for 2 days.The chicken was super tender,it was excellent.I put it on the BBQ and served it with a salad.Once it was cooked I added sesame seeds and green onions to the chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      Made last night, both myself and husband loved it. Used my George Forman grill and it turned out great. Juicy and flavorful, will definitely serve again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

    • on January 19, 2012

      I liked this, but my husband wasn't as impressed. It was very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Good and quick, but not phenomenal....I agree with the bland statement. Maybe marinating longer?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      I made a homemade Hoisin sauce which included a little honey and a little rice vinegar for acid. Then the rest of the ingredients. Really nice marinade and quick easy dinner on the indoor stove top grill pan. I doubled the marinade amount halved it and put some more on during grilling. Reminded me of a Asian Pollo Asada .Thank you I liked the flavors. Made for ZWT 6 for the Looney Spoon Phoodies :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      ZWT6 Asian Region: Sue - outstanding chicken recipe! I love the simplicity and ease of making this paired with the awesome flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      This recipe is great for a busy night when I didn't lay anything out for dinner - like last night! I just mixed up the sauce, spread it on the chicken and threw it on the grill. SO simple and amazingly tasty! The flavors are perfect - a little sweetness, a hint of salt and some spice and tang! I did substitute Chinese chili garlic sauce for the garlic and hot pepper oil, since I had it on hand. This turned out wonderfully - the BF was VERY impressed with my masterful grilling skills - LOL! Thanks, Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Great quick recipe. I didn't have hot pepper oil so I substituted fried chili paste. Also great on a sandwich with sriracha mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Very good! I like using this recipe for OAMC as there isn't significant acid in the marinade, which can make chicken mushy when marinating for an extended period (like in the freezer). Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Was looking for a chicken recipe that didn't require a long marinating time. This was very good. Served with Oriental Cold Noodle Salad # 227514

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Really fast and tasty? I have no way to grill, but if you do, it would bring out the best in this. I broiled and it was still good. Made to go over cold sesame noodles

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Super moist and tender, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      This is one of my all-time favorite go-to meals. The flavor is perfect. It never fails to come out moist and juicy. It's so quick and easy to throw together. We love this chicken served over a cold salad, topped with asian dressing. Awesome for summer barbecues!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I liked these. I served them once with white rice and another time with Parmesan noodles and both ways were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Great recipe! I loved how easy and quick this is to make. Perfect for a busy weeknight. The marinade is very flavorful. Great served over rice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Oh this was really good!!! Great recipe!!!!!! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      We made this with veggie and cashew stirfry #180144, and it was a good pairing. I think this chicken isn't so much bland as it is mild flavoured. The cooking method worked great and I'd even say I had too much sauce? Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      It was quick and easy. It was a little bland - but I think that could be solved by increasing the sauce. Overall, it was good and we will be cooking it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Hunan Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.7
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    27%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 72.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 447.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hot pepper oil

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes