Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Quick Hoisin Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Hoisin Chicken Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2008

      This recipe was a great starting point for our dinner tonight. I used lots of vegies (cabbage, red pepper, zucchini, carrot, celery, onion), left out snow peas & water chestnuts. I marinated the chicken in soy sauce & cornstarch (no salt), then cooked in 3 batches. For the sauce, I added hoisin & soy sauce only. Served with rice for a fabulous, healthy dinner. Thanks Deb for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      This was delicious! My son commented that the chicken was the moistest he's had in a stir-fry dish. Quick and easy to make, too! I might try adding some chopped peanuts next time. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      What a quick, easy, and delicious recipe! Made only a couple of minor changes: 1) used chicken tenders rather than breasts; 2) bloomed 1/4-1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes in the hot oil before adding the chicken; 3) omitted the sugar (as far as we're concerned, the hoisin is sweet enough without it!). Next time, I think I'll cut the snow peas in half so as to have more per bite of chicken. But you can be sure that there will be a next time -- and soon! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      This was so fast and easy to prepare;I added garlic and use frozen chinese vegetable; very goodlthanks for the recipe Deb.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I think this is one of the tastiest AND easiest stir-frys I've ever made! Seems too easy. I thought that I would have to add lots more seasonings to make it tasty, but I only added ground black pepper and some sliced onion to the stir-fry. This is so versatile. Next time I may add some sliced mushrooms or maybe replace the chicken w/ tofu.Thanx for a gret example that delicious doesn't have to be complicated!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      Very quick and easy to make! My kids loved it and they are very picky eaters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      Forgot to give my stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      this is a great recipe,I altered it a bit. I didn't have any snow peas so I used green and orange bell peppers sliced,cut onions in large chunks,and added canned mushrooms. The family loved it!!
      Thanks so much Deb for this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      My family was not impressed with this recipe. The chicken was bland. We would have liked it to have a little spice and more veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      A very tasty recipe that my family enjoyed. It was very simple to make and very quick. I can see how this recipe could be adapted to any veggie you had. I served with fried rice and egg rolls. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Hoisin Chicken Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.2
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    49%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 73.1 mg
    24%
    Sodium 623.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 25.1 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes