Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Pork Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2003

      This was great. I have never been able to make good fried rice and I think I found a great recipe to stick with. It did seem to be missing a little something, I think I might add a little garlic or something next time I make it, but it was wonderful just the same. I am a huge Pork Fried Rice junkie. I order it for lunch at least twice a week when I'm at work (the girl at the counter always laughs at me and asks if I want "my usual".) The best thing about this recipe is it has all the things I miss about fried rice I used to get in Minnesota. I have yet to find a recipe that adds anything more than peas, carrots and onions to it's fried rice here in Columbia Missouri. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Great as is, but I did make a couple of changes:

      I added some garlic powder (not salt), bumped up the soy and used short grain Asian rice (CalRose style). I cooked the rice in my rice cooker and threw it into the freezer in a ziplock for an hour to cool it off. It probably could've been colder, but it worked.

      As we're not huge bean sprouts and mushroom fans here in my house, I pan-sauteed diced finely-diced fresh carrots and chopped fresh broccoli.

      The leftovers are completely gone, which is highly unusual in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      few ingredients, easy, and good flavor - a great throw together meal with remnants in the cupboards!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      I made this last night for dinner and it was good, but I might have used too much oil because it was really greasy. Didn't have bean sprouts, so I subbed peas and carrots. Diced up a boneless pork chop and 1 was the perfect amount. Used the amount of soy sauce called for, but subbed cayenne pepper for 1/2 of the black pepper. Sprinkled it with garlic powder and about 1/2-1 teaspoon of chili sauce. Next time will cut back on the oil and add water chestnuts and try with beef and/or shrimp. Very good recipe. Thanks for sharing. I never have made a fried rice that tasted very good until now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      Just wonderful! I used Sue L's Thai pork in this recipe and the flavour was wonderful! I also beat the eggs with a touch of soy sauce and sesame oil and cooked them as a pancake and then cut it into little pieces which I threw into the rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2014

      Finally found a quick and easy recipe that works every time! I love fried rice. Any kind. I have never actually measured out the ingredients, but i have made it with anything I had in the fridge! Bean sprouts or not, who cares. No mushrooms? Didn't notice. But I always add a little sauteed garlic & celery. Corn, peas or peppers if I have them really add to the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2014

      I have tried many recipes for pork fried rice as I am a Chinese food addict. They always seem to be too oily and also I'm not a fan of carrots and peas. This turned out great, just what I was looking for! Posting pic soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      This recipe was delicious! It was my first crack at making chinese food and it was well worth it! I doubled the amount of pork recommended because I had it left over and I added peas for color. Everything tasted great! Thanks for the recipe. Can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      This is a really good recipe, and I am sure it is wonderful with the mushrooms, but I did not have them. Only had peas, onion, ginger, garlic and pork roast for the egg and rice mixture. I had to add some chicken stock to hydrate because the rice was leftover and quite dry. I also needed plenty of extra soy sauce. Otherwise, it was great and I like the recipe. I would use this one for the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      Great recipe and really easy. After reading other reviews, I used sesame oil and added ginger. We're not big mushroom fans, so I substituted 1/2 cup peas and 1/2 cup water chestnuts. I added 1/2 cup of broccoli slaw and reduced the bean sprouts to 1/2 cup. Could have used a little more soy sauce, but we just added it at the table. Delicious recipe! Not a bite left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      Multiple people have suggested something missing. The recipe is fine for midwestern "kinda" chinese fried rice, but not the real deal. Everything is pretty much okay accept missing two key ingrediants: 1) grated ginger; 2) sesame oil. Do not burn or scorch the latter. These flavors make a more authentic chinese fried rice. Also, if you like a deeper richness as do some, a bit of brown sauce will suffice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      This was excellent! I used 1 1/2 cups total, of ham, beef, and chicken from previous meals. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly and we were delighted with the results. We'll be doing this again, for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Very tasty! Added a large carrot diced small and microwaved for 1 minute, 1/2 red bell pepper diced small, and 1 tbsp rice wine vinegar. I used a Chinese dark soy sauce. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      Better than takeout!
      I add 1/4 cabbage head, sliced carrots, garlic (3 cloves) 1 T of sesame seed oil and a touch of chili oil. LOVE the addition of bean sprouts. My son and I devour this! I look forward to making pork tenderloins knowing the next day this is what's for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      Great recipe! Made pretty much as directed but eyeballed the ingredients. My rice could have been colder but it did not impact on the taste. You have a winner here :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      AWESOME! And so EASY! I made this exactly as written except I added green peas (thawed) instead of mushrooms. I love bean sprouts in my fried rice but to retain the somewhat crunchy texture I love, I only cooked them for about 3 minutes. The peanut oil and the cold cooked rice are KEY. The flavor is as good or better than any fried rice you can buy. Thank you Mizz Nezz...I have tried to make fried rice many times before but was never successful until I tried this recipe. My fiance and I fight over any leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      As the last review stated, the extra soya may be needed, But this is an excellent base recipe. For flavor's sake I suggest using bacon grease and/or sesame oil for the fat, and using diced fresh pork, seared in the fat instead of cold cooked meat. I also used fresh garlic, white onion, sesame seeds & red pepper flakes! But there are so many ways to make this tasty dish your own. Thank you so much for putting this up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Made this for the first time this weekend. I see where it is very important to use COLD rice for this. I did not cool it down enough and it was slightly gummy. It still tasted great. But I have to say the best thing about it was how it tasted the next day. MMMMMMM good! I will definitely do this again!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This really was fabulous. I used frozen peas instead of bean sprouts and just regular onions. It could use more soy sauce when cooking. Next time I would probably add 1/3 cup of soy sauce instead of just the 3 tbsp... but you can also add the soy sauce to your own dish. My husband thought it was excellent also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Easy and tasty. I omitted bean sprouts and mushrooms because my nephew dosen't like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 347.6
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    36%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 139.5 mg
    46%
    Sodium 811.0 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes