13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! The hardest part was waiting for them to marinate over night! I prepared 1/2 of the recipe, using 2 1/2 lbs of wings. As the previous reviewer did, I marinated overnight in ziploc bags, turning them a few times before going to bed. I did add some Texax Pete to the sauce to add some heat. I also warmed the sauce up a bit to get the sugar to dissolve, let it cool and poured it over the wings in the ziploc bag. DH and I loved these! Definitely a keeper in my house! Thanks Pumpkinhead!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail March 06, 2005

These are SUPERTHEMOSTDELICIOUS!! That's not a word, I know. But for these wings? That's the only word that came to mind! What a hit!! Wings are wings are wings.....NO they're not! I can't even believe how easy. I marinated for the full 2 days, the smell when I opened the ziploc bag.....I just knew. DH is in the kitchen right now sucking up a bunch of them while I'm doing this review, wow. I better get moving or I won't get any more!! Fabulous recipe! Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y Dec 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeVaFoodie December 09, 2010

Outstanding wings! Really delicious ! I made these yesterday and let them sit overnight in all that lovely sauce....I will reheat later for Super Bowl Sunday but I did manager to snack on 1 when they were fresh out of the over.....very tasty and will make these again and again! Thanks for my new favourite wing recipe !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfletcher February 07, 2010

Very tasty wings! They made for great snackin' while watching a game ( football, of course) I didn't have ground mustard, so I just added a squirt of prepared mustard. YUMMY !!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveToBake67 January 19, 2009

Great recipe but 1 1/2 hours @ 350 is way too much. They were overcooked and got dry and hard. Next time I make these, I will cook them for 45 to 60 minutes at the most. Two days of marinating resulted in great flavour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
glitzbody July 16, 2013

Great tasting wings. I marinated them the full two days, and like others I divided them between 2 ziploc bags. Served w/TGI Friday's Baked Potato Skins

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat June 25, 2010

WOW! These wings were the business! I followed the instructions to a T! I added 1/4 tsp chinese five spice powder to the mix also, and let it marinate for 1 night. I can only imagine how wonderful they would taste if I let them sit for the 2 days. I plan on making these more often. Thanks for a delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BlueberrySmile January 11, 2009

Love, love and loved these wings. Made as appetizers to munch out on and my DD kept right up with me on these, and I had 5! I halved the recipe and kept the leftovers for my lunch. Don't have to have a party to have them, do like I did and enjoy them while watching the boob tube!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama Smurff January 05, 2009

Excellent and easy to make. Marinade keeps chicken moist and they are an easy party finger food.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Callu January 05, 2008

The family loved these. There were only 5 left when I got home from work. I only had time to marinate for 1 hour. Next time I will do the whole 24-48 hours to get all the flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PharmDoni August 13, 2007
Party Chicken Wings