Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Party Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Party Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2005

      Delicious! The hardest part was waiting for them to marinate over night! I prepared 1/2 of the recipe, using 2 1/2 lbs of wings. As the previous reviewer did, I marinated overnight in ziploc bags, turning them a few times before going to bed. I did add some Texax Pete to the sauce to add some heat. I also warmed the sauce up a bit to get the sugar to dissolve, let it cool and poured it over the wings in the ziploc bag. DH and I loved these! Definitely a keeper in my house! Thanks Pumpkinhead!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      These are SUPERTHEMOSTDELICIOUS!! That's not a word, I know. But for these wings? That's the only word that came to mind! What a hit!! Wings are wings are wings.....NO they're not! I can't even believe how easy. I marinated for the full 2 days, the smell when I opened the ziploc bag.....I just knew. DH is in the kitchen right now sucking up a bunch of them while I'm doing this review, wow. I better get moving or I won't get any more!! Fabulous recipe! Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y Dec 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Outstanding wings! Really delicious ! I made these yesterday and let them sit overnight in all that lovely sauce....I will reheat later for Super Bowl Sunday but I did manager to snack on 1 when they were fresh out of the over.....very tasty and will make these again and again! Thanks for my new favourite wing recipe !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Very tasty wings! They made for great snackin' while watching a game ( football, of course) I didn't have ground mustard, so I just added a squirt of prepared mustard. YUMMY !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Great recipe but 1 1/2 hours @ 350 is way too much. They were overcooked and got dry and hard. Next time I make these, I will cook them for 45 to 60 minutes at the most. Two days of marinating resulted in great flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Great tasting wings. I marinated them the full two days, and like others I divided them between 2 ziploc bags. Served w/TGI Friday's Baked Potato Skins

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      WOW! These wings were the business! I followed the instructions to a T! I added 1/4 tsp chinese five spice powder to the mix also, and let it marinate for 1 night. I can only imagine how wonderful they would taste if I let them sit for the 2 days. I plan on making these more often. Thanks for a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Love, love and loved these wings. Made as appetizers to munch out on and my DD kept right up with me on these, and I had 5! I halved the recipe and kept the leftovers for my lunch. Don't have to have a party to have them, do like I did and enjoy them while watching the boob tube!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Excellent and easy to make. Marinade keeps chicken moist and they are an easy party finger food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      The family loved these. There were only 5 left when I got home from work. I only had time to marinate for 1 hour. Next time I will do the whole 24-48 hours to get all the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      Loved these! If I could give more stars I would. I served them for dinner with jasmine rice and stir fried lettuce. I used some of the marinade to baste the wings as they cooked and poured the rest into a pot and boiled until thicker and slightly reduced. We enjoyed the extra sauce for dipping the wings into and Mike liked it on his rice. A wonderful meal and so easy too. These didn't need the full cooking time. I had them in the oven for about 1 hour and they were perfect. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      These were the yummiest wings I have had in a long time. I only marinated them for overnight but they dissappeared very rapidly. Cooked 10 pounds of them and only had a few left. Hubby wants me to add some hot sauce to some next time just cause he likes spicy stuff but it didn't slow him down any stuffing his face with them. LOL Danzy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Excellent! Great flavor and color - and so very easy to make. I used whole wings and marinated them over night in zip lock bags. I subbed 3 large pressed garlic cloves for the powder. For my oven I turned the heat down to 325°F after 30 mins and cooked them for 1 hour and 15 mins. Darn things started disapearing before I could get them out of the pan! Thanks Tina, a definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Party Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 864.7
     
    Calories from Fat 409
    47%
    Total Fat 45.4 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 218.4 mg
    72%
    Sodium 1813.2 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 55.1 g
    220%
    Protein 55.1 g
    110%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites