Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Oriental Hamburger Dish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oriental Hamburger Dish

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2002

      Easy to make and quick! What a fantastic taste. I served it over rice. You can't beat this recipe it was faster then the boxed ones. This is of course 100% better then the Hamburger Help one we use to like. (Notice the pass tense.) Thanks Inez for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      Excellent, inexpensive, quick and easy recipe, just perfect for the end of the week. I used sliced fresh mushrooms instead of canned and sliced carrots, using a little less green peppers. This recipe is so verstile, it's so easy to change the vegi mix for a slightly different meal each time. Thanks Inez for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2002

      I am always amazed when something so easy and inexpensive tastes so good. This is a great meal, plain and simple. I used the liquid from the mushroom can as part of the water, and served over ramen noodles. I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2002

      This is a nice, quick, and tasty dinner that I threw together in under 30 minutes, which I absolutely loved. I think it kind of tastes like it's missing something though. More soy sauce? I don't know. Anyway, I give it 4 stars because it was good, but not absolutely fantastic. I will most probably make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      Very good and easy, Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      wow what can i say i loved this dish i added a little penut oil,snap peas and carrots the mom and tias loved it <3 thank you...and of course you have to add the garlic and ginger for that extra pow... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      This is a nice recipe to play with... I added lots of garlic, salt, pepper, & some water chestnuts....it's really good over rice. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Very tasty! I added some ginger and garlic and it really added some flavor. I served this dish over egg noodles with steamed broccoli on the side. A perfect weeknight meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Very enjoyable, since a few mentioned it tasted bland I added garlic and ginger, like others I served this on ramen noodles. May add peas next time. Great budget meal and very quick to prepare. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      I made this receipe with 1/2 venison and 1/2 hamburger and didn't have any green pepper. This seemed kind of plain - it was missing something. This was a very quick recipe and has good potential - just need to find out what's missing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2003

      This dish was quick, easy and economical, and my kids liked it. Although the flavor was good, I felt that it was missing something, I just don't know what? Perhaps more soy sauce or some type of spice? I served this over Ramien noodles (I threw out the seasoning packets and cooked the noodles plain).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      Easy and quick!!! My family loved it. I will be making this again. I added some stir fry sauce to it. I also added some red pepper flakes. It gave it a little zip. I used some yellow squash and match stick cut carrots too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oriental Hamburger Dish

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.5
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    52%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1085.8 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes