12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy to make and quick! What a fantastic taste. I served it over rice. You can't beat this recipe it was faster then the boxed ones. This is of course 100% better then the Hamburger Help one we use to like. (Notice the pass tense.) Thanks Inez for another winner!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J March 22, 2002

Excellent, inexpensive, quick and easy recipe, just perfect for the end of the week. I used sliced fresh mushrooms instead of canned and sliced carrots, using a little less green peppers. This recipe is so verstile, it's so easy to change the vegi mix for a slightly different meal each time. Thanks Inez for a keeper.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ August 23, 2002

I am always amazed when something so easy and inexpensive tastes so good. This is a great meal, plain and simple. I used the liquid from the mushroom can as part of the water, and served over ramen noodles. I wouldn't change a thing!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch December 07, 2002

This is a nice, quick, and tasty dinner that I threw together in under 30 minutes, which I absolutely loved. I think it kind of tastes like it's missing something though. More soy sauce? I don't know. Anyway, I give it 4 stars because it was good, but not absolutely fantastic. I will most probably make this again.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise Nachtigal August 27, 2002

Very good and easy, Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore July 05, 2012

wow what can i say i loved this dish i added a little penut oil,snap peas and carrots the mom and tias loved it <3 thank you...and of course you have to add the garlic and ginger for that extra pow... :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHEFF HOMEGiiRLL R.D May 26, 2011

This is a nice recipe to play with... I added lots of garlic, salt, pepper, & some water chestnuts....it's really good over rice. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OrangeOctober April 15, 2008

Very tasty! I added some ginger and garlic and it really added some flavor. I served this dish over egg noodles with steamed broccoli on the side. A perfect weeknight meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Max'sMom September 03, 2007

Very enjoyable, since a few mentioned it tasted bland I added garlic and ginger, like others I served this on ramen noodles. May add peas next time. Great budget meal and very quick to prepare. Thanks MizzNezz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat July 12, 2007

I made this receipe with 1/2 venison and 1/2 hamburger and didn't have any green pepper. This seemed kind of plain - it was missing something. This was a very quick recipe and has good potential - just need to find out what's missing. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenjill March 04, 2004
Oriental Hamburger Dish