Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Orange Cashew Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Cashew Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2014

      I don't know why this recipe calls for 2 whole tablespoons of cornstarch for 4 servings.... It was like eating gelatin!! The taste was good, but I'd suggest not wasting your cashews on this because their flavor was lost in the sweet orange citrus plus too much honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      This was good and came out quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Delicious! This turns out best with fresh squeezed orange juice and a little additional orange peel. I also like to triple the ginger, which brings out the flavor more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      This is very good, simple and quick to make. I added minced garlic when I was cooking the veggies and I also added lots of chopped green, red and yellow peppers. I serve this over Jasmine Rice or chow Mein noodles. Thank you for sharing this great recipe! If you like a little "bite" add a sprinkle of red pepper flakes This freezes very well, I put it in a Glad container with jasmine rice and it comes up beautifully for lunches. I make a big batch for the freezer for meals in a pinch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      I substituted bean sprouts for the celery and added the ginger (as well as a clove of garlic) to the mix before the sauce so that its flavor could really get out. I also added the zest from the orange in the end. I recommend sesame oil as well :) Thank you very much for this variation on an orange chicken without sugar! <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      This dish was awfully tasty but it was far too sweet for my liking. It needs a little something more savory but I can't figure out what. Vinegar in place of some of the juice perhaps? Maybe a little garlic and less honey? I like the basics of this recipe and will be using it again. Followed the recipe exactly except I used tofu in this recipe instead of chicken which worked great. Served over jasmine rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      Wonderful quick recipe! I didn't have enough carrot, so I used some chopped sweet red pepper. It tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      this was excellent! i served w/ vegetable fried rice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      My 8-year old son made this for his sister and I (his night to cook). It was very easy for him to do, and very tasty too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      Simply delicious. I added sweet red pepper to the recipe and it added flavor and color. I will definitely make this one again!! Even my husband who doesnt care much for lower fat recipes liked this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Cashew Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.0
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    28%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 918.6 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    92%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salted cashews

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites