Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Nice 'n Easy Egg Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nice 'n Easy Egg Rolls

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2002

      Thank you for this great low fat recipe for Egg Rolls! My family can not tell the difference between the bake ones and or the fried ones! Thanks again! Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2002

      Really guilt free. Taste is just great. UPDATE: Tried this recipe again. Instead of baking, I browned them in cooking spray, then reduced heat to low and steamed them 10 minutes covered with 1/4 cup of chicken broth. WOW! great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Very good! I made these for dinner last night. I saw a great tip on the Rachael Ray Show on how to "bake" fry foods. Preheat about 1/4 cup of oil on the cooking sheet you will be baking the egg rolls in. When you are ready to bake the egg rolls take hot sheet pan out of the oven: roll them through the hot oil and bake as directed. (The oil should sizzle when the egg roll is dredged through.) BE CAREFUL!!! REMEMBER PAN WILL BE HOT!!!! My egg rolls were crispy and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      My family really likes the filling in this recipe. But the baking method just doesn't produce a tasty package for the filling. I've tried baking them 3 ways: plain, brushed with egg white, and brushed with oil. None of these methods turned out great. So I will probably keep the filling recipe and try frying the rolls next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Followed the recipe to a "t". The filling was very good, but the egg roll wrapper was dry and tough. Next time will fry rather than bake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      If you use cooking spray instead of oil to stir fry the ingredients, it tastes better and really cuts down on calories.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Very good recipe for eggrolls. I made these and my family liked them very much. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      We loved the egg rolls, DH devoured them. Easier and lower in fat than frying. I used the package coleslaw mix in stead of regular cabbage and then made the rest as stated. Thank you very much for posting this easy, tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      darn tootin good...try them with ground pork ..i bet that would be killer too...thanks for the dish evrybody enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      OK so we didnt pay attention to the baking part on the recipe... LOL They still came out fabulous!!! Who needs meat in an egg roll this good! I will make these again who knows maybe i will bake them next time :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Thank you for posting a wonderful recipe for egg rolls. I used fresh shitake mushrooms insead of dried ones. Mine were not as healthy, as they ended up fried....but i can tell you they are good fried as well!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      These are very easy and taste wonderful. The seasonings are perfect. I only got 16 rolls out of this recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

    • on March 08, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nice 'n Easy Egg Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.8
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    11%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 10.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 591.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried mushrooms

    artificial sweetener

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes