Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Mongolian Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mongolian Beef

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2011

      This was delicious. I ended up marinating for maybe 2 hours and the beef was so tender. The sauce was perfect! Can't wait to make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      We truly enjoyed this recipe. I do agree that it looks more complicated than it really is. The sauce and the seasoning should definitely be prepped ahead of time. I followed this as written, but I omitted the bamboo shoots and instead I served it with sauteed broccoli and brown rice. I was hoping to get that thick, dark Mongolian sauce that I have had at PFChangs, but it came out a little runny. I believe that is because I did not drain the meat entirely. I was able to thicken it up with some cornstarch at the end, but I will definitely drain th meat better next time. I am so glad to have found this recipe on here. I have always wanted to make it! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Used venison instead of beef. Awesome recipe. I added cashews in with the vegetables. I've eaten this at restaurants, but I think this was better. I also added curry, and crushed mustard. I'm always looking for good recipes for venison, and this one was one of the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      We've never eaten anything mongolian before, so we dont know if this tastes anything like it is supposed to, but we thought it was really good! There werent any strong flavors, everything was very subtle, but for some reason we just ate and ate and ate all of it! There has ALWAYS been enough left over for my bf's lunch the next day but not this time! Served with white rice. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      Only 4 stars because I tend to be stingy. This was a very respectable recipe that I will use to build upon. I served it over rice with an abundance of tsien tsien peppers crushed into the mix at the last minute or two. (There's no accounting for taste, is there? We like it hot around here.) Improvements? For me? Forget the bamboo shoots, use a whole sliced up onion instead. Other improvements probably are not improvements.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      This wasn't quite like the Mongolgian Beef we've had in any restaurant, but we enjoyed it very much. I did have to use thin sliced sirloin instead of flank steak and I went with the carrot option instead of bamboo shoots. We will be making this again, I suspect it will get better with my own practice! Thank you tgobbi for sharing your wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      Very good recipe. Seems complicated from looking at all of the ingredients, but it really isn't. It was easy to prepare and quite good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      My...oh...my! This was great! The marinade made the beef brown beautifully and the sauce was delicious served over rice. We had an assortment of stir-fried vegetables with the beef for a lovely meal. Thank you, tgobbi for a wonderful way to prepare beef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2003

      So easy to prepare & so incredibly delicious. 100% restaurant quality. My thanks to the poster; this recipe will permit Ron to enjoy a favorite Asian meal within the boundaries of his renal diabetic diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mongolian Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 699.4
     
    Calories from Fat 428
    61%
    Total Fat 47.5 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 171.1 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1281.3 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes