Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Marinated Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    89 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 89

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2002

      We loved these! The sauce is excellent. After marinating overnight, they were then very easy to fix. I sprayed the foil lightly with cooking spray before baking them so they just slid off the sheet. I used 3 lbs of wings, but made the whole recipe of sauce, glad I did, they were just dripping, so good!! I will make this one a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2002

      Voted the all time number one, best of the best, chicken wings by my familly - and they are the experts! The only thing I would do different is to lower the oven temp after the first 15 minutes to 325°F to keep them from burning - but, maybe my oven cooks hotter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      Absolutely terrific! My family and I loved these chicken wings. The sauce was so delicious. Followed the recipe exactly as stated. I wouldn't change a thing. Definately the BEST!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2002

      I found your recipe in the 'Reviews' forum. I tried it tonight for dinner and they were so tasty. There were only two of us eating, and I thought we would have leftovers for lunch the next day ( I cooked 1kg of wings ), but no way, all gone...thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      Manda, these are AWESOME! We usually cook them on the grill and they always get rave reviews from my husband, daughter, and me. What a Delicious recipe, we LOVE THESE, as they're so moist and flavorful. Needless to say this is one of our favorite top ten recipes! Many thanks for sharing this recipe. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I no longer have to drive down to Chinatown for my BBQ chicken wing fix. These are spot on. I made the marinade as written, then left them in the fridge for about 10 hours. Then, I read all the reviews, or, well, most of them, and I lowered my oven temp to 325° (my oven runs hot). I lined a medium-large roasting pan with heavy-duty foil, lined up the wings and then doused them without about half of the marinade, then roasted them for 1/2 hour. Then, I turned them, again dousing in the marinade, and roasted again for another 1/2 hour. I turned and roasted and doused for 1 1/2 hours and ended up with completely beautiful, carmelized and wonderful chicken wings. I'm so happy and full of chicken wing meat. Thanks so much Manda for this recipe....I'm going to try it on other stuff, like ribs and bananas (kidding)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      These were great! We made exactly as posted (...well.. OK we had 5 lbs of wings...). Needless to say there were no leftovers and I probably should have made a double batch! I let the sauce reduce until it was almost a glaze then tossed with the wings after they cooked. These were oooey gooey fall off the bone perfection!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      I tried this recipe for a get together and it came out really good. After reading someone's review of it being salty, I was not sure if I should use the recommanded amount of soy sauce. But in the end I decided to use that amount and I have no complaints. It came out good and it was not salty at all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      These were really good. I used 4 1/2 lbs of wings, and clipped off the loose fatty bits of skin before marinating. I omitted the water and the vegetable oil and used a bit more pineapple juice. I baked the wings at 375 for a little over 1 1/2 hours, turning a couple of times, until the sauce got very thick and the wings were very dark brown and tender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      These were excellent. Made as directed but ended up marinated for 3 days. Didn't matter the flavor soaked in nice and good. Use about 1/4 cup marinate in baking dish then broiled for about 5 minutes of remainding cooking time. This helped make the wings crisp. Everyone enjoyed. Thanks for the recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Made these for a luncheon I catered. Followed the marinade recipe exactly (I marinated overnight). Cooked at 350 for 1 hr., flipping wings over halfway through cooking. These were a huge hit! The meat practically falls off the bone and the marinade really penetrates the meat. The instructions don't specify how much of the marinaded should be added to the pan with the wings when you're getting ready to cook them so I just added a little, spooning it over the wings as they cooked. Everyone raved over these. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      Mine burnt! Was I suppose to pour the sauce into pan with wings to bake together? AT 350 for 55 mins one tray was burnt and dry but the other tray that had some of the sauce were mighty fine. Next time I will lower temp, cook less time and add some of the sauce for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      These wings were pretty good, i let my mom cook them - mistake- she let them cook alittle too long so they were a bit burnt, but still very good, next time i will watch them!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      Wings were so very good. We will eat the rest tonight. What a wonderful treat. We had fun doing them. Thank You for the fun.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Delicious! I regret not using cooking spray on the foil because mine stuck on like glue. Even though I lost like 10% of the chicken wings, they were still delicious. I will also baste the wings to get better colour next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      So delicious!! My family loved it! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      Very tasty and very easy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      Made these for a potluck ... they went fast! I made them exactly as stated except I used fresh ginger instead of powdered ... I may add some fresh garlic and pepper flakes next time just to change it up some. I used wing portions ... cooked at 350 for one hour (any longer would have been dried out). Will definitely keep this in my "wing" recipes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Wonderfull.I used chicken thighs and my family loved them.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      I made this recipe twice: once using boneless and skinless chicken cutlets, and the second time using chicken drumsticks. The sauce did not caramelize well with the chicken cutlets and was just so-so. However, the sauce was GREAT with the chicken drumsticks--caramelized well onto the skin. It's a good, sticky chicken recipe. I made the recipe exactly as suggested with the drumsticks, only I baked for an additional ten minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (2271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1511.5
     
    Calories from Fat 817
    54%
    Total Fat 90.8 g
    139%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 349.5 mg
    116%
    Sodium 5698.6 mg
    237%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.5 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 72.3 g
    289%
    Protein 93.6 g
    187%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites