91 Reviews

We loved these! The sauce is excellent. After marinating overnight, they were then very easy to fix. I sprayed the foil lightly with cooking spray before baking them so they just slid off the sheet. I used 3 lbs of wings, but made the whole recipe of sauce, glad I did, they were just dripping, so good!! I will make this one a lot.

41 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz April 02, 2002

Voted the all time number one, best of the best, chicken wings by my familly - and they are the experts! The only thing I would do different is to lower the oven temp after the first 15 minutes to 325°F to keep them from burning - but, maybe my oven cooks hotter.

27 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac April 09, 2002

Absolutely terrific! My family and I loved these chicken wings. The sauce was so delicious. Followed the recipe exactly as stated. I wouldn't change a thing. Definately the BEST!! Thanks for posting.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. DJ May 06, 2002

I found your recipe in the 'Reviews' forum. I tried it tonight for dinner and they were so tasty. There were only two of us eating, and I thought we would have leftovers for lunch the next day ( I cooked 1kg of wings ), but no way, all gone...thanks.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gidget March 30, 2002

Manda, these are AWESOME! We usually cook them on the grill and they always get rave reviews from my husband, daughter, and me. What a Delicious recipe, we LOVE THESE, as they're so moist and flavorful. Needless to say this is one of our favorite top ten recipes! Many thanks for sharing this recipe. ;)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teresa M November 05, 2003

I no longer have to drive down to Chinatown for my BBQ chicken wing fix. These are spot on. I made the marinade as written, then left them in the fridge for about 10 hours. Then, I read all the reviews, or, well, most of them, and I lowered my oven temp to 325° (my oven runs hot). I lined a medium-large roasting pan with heavy-duty foil, lined up the wings and then doused them without about half of the marinade, then roasted them for 1/2 hour. Then, I turned them, again dousing in the marinade, and roasted again for another 1/2 hour. I turned and roasted and doused for 1 1/2 hours and ended up with completely beautiful, carmelized and wonderful chicken wings. I'm so happy and full of chicken wing meat. Thanks so much Manda for this recipe....I'm going to try it on other stuff, like ribs and bananas (kidding)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude May 26, 2010

These were great! We made exactly as posted (...well.. OK we had 5 lbs of wings...). Needless to say there were no leftovers and I probably should have made a double batch! I let the sauce reduce until it was almost a glaze then tossed with the wings after they cooked. These were oooey gooey fall off the bone perfection!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp May 15, 2010

I tried this recipe for a get together and it came out really good. After reading someone's review of it being salty, I was not sure if I should use the recommanded amount of soy sauce. But in the end I decided to use that amount and I have no complaints. It came out good and it was not salty at all.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheena_b19 March 18, 2010

These were really good. I used 4 1/2 lbs of wings, and clipped off the loose fatty bits of skin before marinating. I omitted the water and the vegetable oil and used a bit more pineapple juice. I baked the wings at 375 for a little over 1 1/2 hours, turning a couple of times, until the sauce got very thick and the wings were very dark brown and tender.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hahna February 09, 2010

These were excellent. Made as directed but ended up marinated for 3 days. Didn't matter the flavor soaked in nice and good. Use about 1/4 cup marinate in baking dish then broiled for about 5 minutes of remainding cooking time. This helped make the wings crisp. Everyone enjoyed. Thanks for the recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Justin's Mom June 10, 2009
Marinated Chicken Wings