Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Lo Mein Like Evergreen Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lo Mein Like Evergreen

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2011

      This was easy and tasted great. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Very good. I tweeked it some but the peanut butter is genius! It really freaked me out at first but i love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      What a great recipe--my boyfriend and I both loved it! I took your advise and added extra vegetables and some egg, it turned out great. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I used angel hair pasta instead of Ramen (which is deep fried) to reduce the overall calories. Added cabbage, celery,thin sliced snow peas, plus the carrots and onions! The sauce is amazing and is very simple!! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Like others have said, this is a very versatile recipe. I've added some sauteed cabbage and peas along with the carrots and onions and it gave it a nice crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      This was quick and yummy. I used Tahini rather than peanut butter and used Rooster brand noodles. I will certainly make this again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      We thought this was OK. I wasn't all that impressed but the speed and ease of preparing was good. My family just didn't care for this as I thought they would. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I loved the speed in which this all went together, but it just didn't cut it for me. Like another poster, I added a bit of Chinese chili sauce for a bit of spice. The only other "change" I made was to shred my carrot instead of cutting into matchsticks. There was just too much oil swimming at the bottom of my bowl. Ick! My noodles ended up sticky and gummy too. Overall, the speed of the recipe was great, the flavor was OK. I just couldn't handle the oil and the gummy noodles. I'll try it again with spaghetti or rice noodles or something and less oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This was very good. I used rosted garlic in a jar and added some Chinese chili sauce. I wanted more :) One suggestion to the beginner cooks, have all the ingredients ready before start cooking. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      What a quick, delicious lo Mein! My only change was to use about 1/4 teaspoon peanut oil instead of 2 Tablespoons, and I added some canned sliced mushrooms. I never would have thought to add the peanut butter, and although you certainly can't detect what it is, the flavor is enhanced so much by it! I used this as a side dish, so it was spread out to 4 servings, and with very little oil, and added veggies, and great, healthy addition to our meal! Still remembering you Amy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This didn't really do much for me. I didn't have carrots, but put in some shredded cabbage. I also added a little more soy sauce. I feel like this is lacking something, maybe if I make it some other time, I'll add some more peanut butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I didn't really like this...I felt like the oil was too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I didn't find this dry at all. While the noodles were cooking I used a separate saucepan for the remaining ingredients, so perhaps since my noodles weren't sitting in a colander while preparing the next step made a difference? I made this for lunch for my eldest DS and I. He didn't care for this, the overall flaor-I did- hence the 4* *In Memory of Amy*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I've made this recipe many times since I first found it, and what I love about it is that it's really easy to customize if you have extra stuff in the fridge. Usually I use higher quality Chinese noodles, because for some reason they're *always* in the house. I also like to add thin pieces of bell pepper and seasame seeds. And it came out best when I added some Kikkoman roasted garlic teriyaki sauce in place of some of the soy. One thing I would suggest is to use a level teaspoon of PB rather than a heaping one, because adding more PB does make it dryer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Now I wasn't expecting anything exceptional from this ramen dinner but it really just didn't do it for us. It was very, very dry. My husband poured water from the glass he was drinking out of into the noodles to thin the sauce out a bit. I also thought it was really salty. I would probably suggest this recipe to my husbands single college friends, but since we don't eat like the poor college students we are, we definately wont be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      My kids all loved this. I used angel hair pasta and left out the carrots. They all thought it was great and want me to make it again, another time. DD has been wanting me to make the noodles like at the chinese place and thought these tasted the same, but was glad I left out the veggies as she always picks them out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

    • on November 29, 2007

      Yum! I have made this twice now, once with ramen noodles and once with thin spaghetti- I really prefer the spaghetti! And it's more healthy, as ramen noodles are deep fried. I have actually never seen ramen used in a restaurant, so it was also more familiar. Sauce is quick and easily accomodates a handful of chopped leftover meat, stretching a budget. Add the one-pot factor and it's a winner! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lo Mein Like Evergreen

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 697.8
     
    Calories from Fat 389
    55%
    Total Fat 43.3 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3807.6 mg
    158%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites