Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2011

      I announced to Pepper, my cockatiel, that the way things were shaping up around my kitchen, today we will be eating poultry. His look of worry was touching. I threw some birdseed at him. Delicious. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      Very good - followed the recipe exactly. In spite of looking a little complicated, it went together fast and was quite easy. Family all loved it, hubby licked his plate. Will keep this as a stand-by. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      This is some delicious chicken! The chicken breasts that I used were quite thick so the outside of them browned too much by the time it was cooked through. I think that I might precut the chicken before cooking it next time. Also, the sauce is amazing and doesn't taste overly lemony. So easy and so quick to do with delicious results! Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks breezermom! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      Delicious. Kept true to all the ingredients but didn't batter the chicken. Just diced the chicken and stir fried with some veggies. Sauce was delicious. Think I will add a bit more lemon juice next time, or add some zest to my rice I served it with. But that is my taste preference, I love lemon. The sauce was absolutely fine as printed. Next time I am going to do that batter on the chicken and fry because that sounds so good. Just was trying to be good just this once. Great recipe. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      This is a fantastic recipe! I made it just as directed and loved the lemon sauce. Next time I'll "health it up" a bit by just sauteing the chicken instead of battering and frying. A dish elegant enough to serve guests yet easy to make with ingredients I always have on hand. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      I promised myself when the world tour started that I would allow myself to break the diet once per region and do something that involves frying with oil. I am glad that I decide the recipe would be this one. Despite being fried it felt light and not overly greasy. Also, despite the long list of ingredients it was pretty simple to put together and once the marinating is done the whole thing is done in just a few minutes cooking time. I cut the chicken into cubes before battering it and it worked just fine. Made for Zee Zany Zesty Cookz for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Amazing! I didn't fry my chicken, so that it would be a little healthier. We will be making this again :-) For ZWT6 N.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      I made this dish exactly as written except I cubed the chicken. Fantastic! Our chicken-disliking daughter asked for seconds :) which tells a lot. I will for sure be making this keeper again. Made by a fellow Unruly / ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      i didnt cube the chicken and next time i would this is a touch salty for me but i dont eat salt , the lemon floavor was off the hook really good i didnt use as much oil for zaar tour 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Delicious! The sauce is wonderful. I kept true except omitted the salt (the soy sauce and canned chicken broth has plenty). We served it over pasta for a great dinner. Thanks for sharing a keeper recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      I cut this recipe in half since there were only 4 of us eating the night I served this with a combo of brown rice & peas ~ What little was left over was great as a cold snack, by the way! Used a homemade chicken broth & just 1/2 teaspoon of salt in the chicken broth mixture! All in all, A VERY SATISFYING CHICKEN DINNER! Definitely a keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Halved the recipe with no problem. I used a bottled lemon juice for the broth mixture and sliced lemon thinly for sauteeing and the dish still tasted and smelled lemony fresh. My son loved it. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      A fabulous recipe! And breezermom's instructions are so easy to follow that it was very easy to prepare. I used only a 1/4 teaspoon of salt in the marinade and would be confident to omit it completely next time. I also reduced the amount of sugar in the lemon sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe faithfully. A wonderful lemon chicken, one of my favourite dishes when I'm ordering Chinese food, but this lemon chicken surpassed any I've ever eaten, and was undoubtedly a lot healthier. The chicken pieces were superbly crispy and the sauce wonderfully delicious! Six of us enjoyed this with rice and cleaned up the lot! Everyone came back for seconds, and some for thirds till it was all gone. Some then had no room for dessert and said that they had no inclination for it either. A HUGE hit, breezermom, and certainly a recipe I'll want to make again and have already been asked to make again. :) Thank you so much for sharing it! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      great. The sauce was to die for. Next time I will cut the chicken in pieces to make it easier. Capers would great too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      OMG I would give you 10 stars if I could!! This recipe is a hidden gem, I cant believe it has only been rated once. This recipe needs to be discovered, that's how great it is. My family loved this. It was so easy to put together. I used 3 nice and big chicken breasts which gave me 2 1/2 lbs and I still followed the recipe. The perfect amount of lemon and sauce and the sauce was thickened to excellence. I am definitely going to make this recipe again in a few days. :) Thank you so much for this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      A 10 star recipe!!!! OMG, we were only three, so I used three chicken breasts, thinking I'd have plenty and maybe some for DHs lunch... not a chance!!! I should have made the Lot!! Bearing mind that normally I don't even eat chicken, I was pretty well licking out the pot after I made the sauce, how embarrassing. I actually cubed the chicken even before marinating, getting ahead of myself a little, but otherwise, exactly as directed, and this is truly a very simple recipe. I used the marinating time to get everything else, the batter and the sauce, ready, and then it was just a case of cooking the chicken.. very easy .. and then the sauce.. ditto. I probably only used about a cup of oil, if that, since I had much less chicken to cook, but I used the full amount of batter and made the full amount of sauce, and was glad that I did..... oh, to die for!!! I would very happily make this again tonight and will almost certainly make it at the weekend, DD has friends staying and says I Have to make this for them! Thanks breezermom, for an incredible recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.8
     
    Calories from Fat 435
    70%
    Total Fat 48.3 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 126.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 544.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 35.5 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites