Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Kung Pow! Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kung Pow! Chicken

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2007

      This was so tasty! I added carrots, green peppers, and watercress to the recipe and it made it so much nicer. Served with brown rice was a hit! Next time I will add more chili paste as it could have been hotter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      I doubled the sauce for rice. We just loved this recipe. Would like a little more heat so will increase that next time and there will be a next time. Served on rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      This was very tasty! I changed one thing...I left out the onion and added celery...Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      tasty, while it is a little bit hot and not good for my poor skin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      Excellent dish. I put in more of the chili sauce, added carrots, celery, onions and ginger. Put it over a bed of rice and its dinner everyone loves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      This was wonderful. GREAT flavor. I made my own chili sauce and added green beans, and mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      We have made this twice now, and it's on the rotation again for this week. We make it as written with one MAJOR change - we use firm or ex-firm cubed tofu in place of the chicken, keeping the egg white and corn starch as written. OK, I think we also increase the peanuts slightly. Served with steamed brown rice, it's a tasty and healthy winner. update: still making this, but we've added some ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This recipe is so GOOD!!! You've stumbled upon it don't make the mistake of not trying it. One thing that I think i will add next time is about 1tbsp of Ginger to the sauce. Oh did i mention that this recipe is EXCILENT!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I love this recipe! It was my first 'real' time cooking and it turned out PERFECT! (It was perfect for sticky rice) My entire family loved it (and thats rare!); they want me to cook alot more becuase it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      With each ingredient added, our tastebuds got excited. This is the 4th Kung Pao recipe we've tried, and certainly the best! This dish was great although we had to substitute a couple of ingredients (due to not having them): Chinese Chili Paste, Peanuts & Pepper Flakes. STILL... this is our new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Fantastic! My wife and I are loving this after the first try. Great recipe and I really appreciate it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      We liked this very much. I will make it a touch hotter next time. Thanks very much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      It looked great, but came off too salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This recipe was awesome we continue to make it again and agian, it truly is equal to our favorite at PF Chang's. i would love other recipes by this same chef. I have added pea pods for some crunch and it is great as well. This is an A+++++ recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      This was great for a quick meal, but one that was as good if not better than chinese take out. I cut back on the chili paste a little (hubby does not like too much heat) I do all my prep work the night before (cube chicken, cut up onion and garlic) so you can zip right along the next night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      This turned out perfect and tasted really wonderful! Thanks Semra22....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kung Pow! Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.4
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    56%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 90.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 732.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili paste with garlic

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes