Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Kelly's Pot Stickers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kelly's Pot Stickers

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2004

      Hey Kelly--these are soooo good! I made them exactly as stated in the recipe. I cooked them as you described, with only one minor problem. I used a 12 inch skillet, and the 1/3 cup of broth wasn't enough to last the 8 minutes for steaming, so my first few got a bit dark, but STILL delicious(like I was going to waste them, lol!). So for the next batch, I used 2/3 cup of broth, and they were perfect! The filling is spectacular and very easy to put together. I used the cole slaw mix from the produce dept to save time on shredding cabbage, and left out any pieces that may have been too big--this worked perfectly. You can bet I'll be making these again and again. I can see why you get requests for them! Thanks Kelly! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Definitely 5 star on the taste of the filling, however I changed the assembly a little because I was short on time. I guess they no longer qualified as pot stickers then, but were more like baked rangoon. I browned the pork and put all the veggies in the food processor. Made prep very quick & easy! I then used my mini muffin pan and put a won ton wrapper in each hole and put a teaspoon-full of the mix in each one. I wet my fingers and pinch some of the corners together. I baked them at 350 for 18 minutes. We dipped them in a Pacific Fusion sauce I bought in a jar and they were awesome! I liked that they are baked and not fried for health reasons!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      Very tasty! Thanks leeannr for the hint on broth. I like the fact they can be made ahead without loosing much flavor. This will definitely be a keeper for me. Thank you Kelly! glitter

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      These were AMAZING! To make all the chopping easier I threw everything in my food processor. My husband and I worked together to stuff the wrappers and it didn't take us long at all. They are even better the next day! We will make these again very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I made this for my family (which includes some picky eaters) for dinner, and they looooved it! I have to say, they did take a little longer to make than I expected though. I used multiple frying pans to speed up the cooking process. I didn't make the sauce but just dipped the pot stickers in regular soy sauce instead. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Oh so good. I made these tonight for dinner along with a beef szechuan. We loved these. I didn't make the sauce, as my kids like to dip them in sweet and sour sauce. thank you so much for sharing your recipe with us, I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      These were a hit. I didn't have cabbage so I used celery and spinach in its place. I also added cooked chicken and a bit of worchestershire sauce. I just used water to seal the edges and it turned out just fine. I had trouble remembering to turn the heat down when I added the chicken broth. We will be making these again-I'd like to try it just as posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Made these for my husband and me and we both thought they were amazing! The recipe was pretty easy (however, a little time consuming) and it called for ingredients that I always have on hand. The filling would also be good in fried wontons! I also froze part of the batch. I put the stickers on a cookie sheet and place in the freezer until frozen through. Then put them in a freezer bag to use later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      These are very easy & good to make. I love them and will be making them for a lifetime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      KeyWee, these were absolutely wonderful! The taste was outstanding! It was, however, a little labor intensive. I did not shape them into the diaper shape as they should be, but used my little plastic former, which helped me tremendously. But the labor was worth it! Will have it again, with shrimp and bean sprouts I think. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      First time I ever made this. I doubled the recipe but it still made only a little more than 50 appetizers. Also like "ciao" I had to add more broth to steam them the 8 minutes. They were delicious and I know I'll be making them again and again. Thanks KeyWee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      These pot stickers are so good. They are way better then the store bought ones I USE TO BUY. All thou I don't get them boiled the way the chef's at the China Restaurant in town can. So I'll just have to keep making this until I get it right. I doubled the recipe and got 65 wontons. The other thing I did different was to use one tablespoon of fresh minced ginger. I'm so glad I did that, as I feel you get a much fresher taste then with the ground ginger. Thank you for sharing, I'll never buy a store bought one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      These are very good. I tasted them at the home of "the chef". Of couse, when I made them they weren't as good, but I'll keep practicing. :) They are best warm dipped in a brown sugar/soy sauce dip, but they are good cold also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kelly's Pot Stickers

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.7
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    63%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 41.2 mg
    13%
    Sodium 192.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes