Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Honey Spiced Duck Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Spiced Duck

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2002

      This is absolutely gorgeous. Sooooo tasty. I used white wine vinegar instead of sherry wine vinegar - still tasted great. Better when marinaded over night, but about 5 hours will do. The duck fat/skin mostly drips off, but is used to make a light sauce - fantastic but I'm sure very fattening! Make this regularly and serve with new potatoes and french beans and a good bottle of Red Bordeaux.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      I agree this was delicious. I roasted a whole duck (6lbs for 2.5hours at 190C) and it came out beautifully. The skin was especially tasty and juices made a good sauce to accompany it. A good reccommendation would be adding a little bit of water into the tray below the roasting rack so that the duck steams as well as roasts - very succulent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      i made this last night for dinner, excellent dish. but i cooked it a bit differently. after marinating i put the breasts in a grill pan, fat side down to eliminate some of the fat and brown the rest, then i briefly grilled the other side. then i removed it to the roasting pan with the marinade and basted it, roasted it in the 400 oven for about 15 minutes to cook it through. we really enjoyed the flavor and the skin was crispy. simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Very good marinade! Had to make some 5 spice as didn't have any! Will definately make this again as it really tenderises the duck beautifully! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I used a whole duck and went with US measurements. Even though I didn't make the sauce because my husband was tidying the kitchen and tidied away down the garbage disposal the reserved marinade - it was still a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Had to modify this recipe a bit, since I didn't have ginger and five spice, but it was REALLY good. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I cooked this for just one person (me). it was easy to prepare and cook,I used the BBQ. I have kept the juices for the next time I make this for the family when I will try it with chicken. I served it with potatoes and runner beans as that was what I had. Overall a good dish, with good flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      I tried making this with chicken thighs rather than duck due to similarities in meat flavor and limitations on my budget, but it didn't turn out as good as I expected. I imagine that the skin of the duck must add an exta "oomph" of flavor that was lacking in my version... I will try this again when I can make it with duck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      I cooked this for my girlfriend for Valentine's day and it went down a treat! I doubled the sauce ingredients to make more and added sliced plums. It was great served with rice and pak choi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      This is the first recipe I tried from this site, and it was excellent. I varied it a little by adding some veggies, but overall it was easy and quick to prepare and absolutely yummy. The kids and boyfriend loved it (usually difficult to please all at the same time) and it will definately become a regular with us. It was just a pitty there weren't any leftovers. Guess next time I need to double everything :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Spiced Duck

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.1
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    43%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 326.4 mg
    108%
    Sodium 891.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 61.3 g
    122%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sherry wine vinegar

    Chinese five spice powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites