Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Honey Grilled Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Grilled Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2002

      this is a great recipe . I used fresh ginger. Easy to prepare and will please the fussiest person in your house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2003

      This made the best and the most tender pork chops I've ever tasted! I added fresh minced ginger to both the marinade and the glaze for added flavor. For my daughter's 40th birthday (with a houseful for dinner) I butterflied a boneless pork loin roast and marinated it for three days and it was wonderful! This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      These turned out amazing! I used boneless chops as opposed to bone-in. I also used low-sodium soy sauce instead of regular because that was all I had; and I added a dash of chili powder to the glaze just to give it a little kick. My husband was impressed and can't wait for me to make these again. He had two helpings! I served the chops with green beans and macaroni & cheese. Very very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      These chops were delicious. I served them with roasted potatoes and an asian salad. I will be cooking them tonight for hubby.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Soooooo good! I made this and my husband and I loved it. My son, who doesn't usually like meat said it was good and ate it before he ate anything else. I took it to work for leftovers and people kept stopping in my office to find out what smelled so great. This is a definite keeper! :) One thing I did differently was after I removed the meat from the marinade I put the leftover marinade in a small pan, added a couple tablespoons of sesame oil and reduced it to make a sauce to drizzle or dip (which was also good on the zucchini we had with it)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Excellant! Used boneless thick cut pork chops and marinated 8 hours. Used lite soy sauce as I feel regular is too salty and they were perfect. Next time I am going to simmer the left over marinade on the stove and reduce it down a bit until syrupy and serve on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      These chops were just delicious. They got great flavor from the marinade and the glaze, yum! Thanks so much for sharing this. Made for the Rail Riding Rowdies ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      It's London to a brick that this is excellent! My two blokes put this on the barbie while enjoying a coldie while I drank a chardonnay from the alluvial plains formed by the Murray River Basin. I made Baked Corn on the Cob With Garlic Herb Butter, Mango Bread, boiled spuds, salad, and sliced pears to go alone with it. Thanks heaps Sue L for sharing.:) Made for Chow Hounds during ZWT5 from Australian/New Zealand cook book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Loved the taste of these chops so much I had two! They were so delicious. I can't wait to make them again, and my DH agrees with me! Thanks for sharing this with us Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Delicious!! And Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Pork chops are DH's favorite. The chops were tender and well seasoned. The recipe reduced to serve 2 with a side of Brussels Sprouts and Mashed Chipotle Sweet Potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

    • on July 26, 2007

      it created an amazingly tender pork chop but the glaze was missing something. perhaps mustard could be added to the glaze or even like lemon rind or juice? it was very good though and i am sure if i used fresh ginger it would have given that extra punch i was looking for. good recipe and i will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      I tried this last night and it was great. I doubled the recipe and also put in skinless chicken thighs. the pork chops and the thighs were absolutely fantastic. I'm thinking of trying it on some sort of grilled fish. I will get back to you on the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      Okay, Kari doesn't know how to follow directions. I mixed EVERYTHING together before I realized I was messing up. So, I threw everything into a casserole dish and baked it. I then served it over rice. If the real thing tastes like this, its a real winner! (Of course, I am going to make this the correct way at some point and let you know how I liked it) but the flavors all mixed together were excellent! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Grilled Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.6
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    33%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 71.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 2067.2 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 39.8 g
    159%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites