Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Honey Ginger Shrimp Stir-fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Ginger Shrimp Stir-fry

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2007

      this was really delicious and easy to prepare. i made it as is, except i added some cornstarch with the water to thicken. dh loved it, i think i would have preferred the added red pepper, i did serve mine with hot chili sauce. very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      This was delicious! I doubled the sauce ingredients and added about 3 cups of assorted vegtables I needed to use up. When it was almost done I thickened it with a little cornstarch. We enjoyed it very much. Thanks for this wonderful and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

    • on September 03, 2007

      I thought the Chinese five spice powder was a bit too strong for me. The recipe was fine - it was more my dislike of this ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      Very tasty. I've found that many times in other recipes calling for Chinese 5 Spice that it overpowers, but the flavors really complement one another in this yummy dish. I added a boneless, skinless chicken breast and 2 bags of frozen stir fry veggies and also a dash of crushed red pepper. I also thickened the sauce using about 2-3 T. of cornstarch to make the marinade more of a sauce. LOVED it. Served it to company who also really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      Very good but I do suggest to marinate over night. I only had time to marinate for an hour and felt the flavours didn't intensify as I would have liked them too. Next time I would also add some green onions. Thanks FlemishMinx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      Divine. This was just so yummy. I added some onion and frozen red and green peppers (left out the water due to that). The shrimps were marinating over night, so it took me just a few minutes to get lunch on the table. I would probably add a little bit of cornstarch to the sauce to get the sauce sticky. It doesn't change the taste, but if you want to add veggies you can just leave everything in the pan and don't need to worry about overcooking. Just add it with the marinade. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      Excellent. I increased the garlic, because we love garlic, and added 4 green onions, sliced in 1 inch lengths. DH says to thank you for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Ginger Shrimp Stir-fry

    Serving Size: 1 (356 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.1
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    44%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 315.0 mg
    105%
    Sodium 2423.7 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese five spice powder

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites