8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was easy to make and although I found it to be quite tasty, I wasn't too crazy about the texture. I also question the butter on the bread, as the cheese has a high fat content. I'll make it again, but next time I'll try adding hash browns for more of a one dish meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sing4mysupper December 23, 2008

This was really good, I thought it was going to be nice but when I took it out the oven and it was all puffed up, golden and smelling so incredible I was pleasantly surprised and a nice dish became an excellent one. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* December 27, 2007

This was delicious and easy and makes a beautiful presentation. Definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elliesstuff January 03, 2006

Takes minutes to prepare - I like the idea of making it the day before and then just pop it in the oven 30 minutes before serving. Great Buffet dish. I cut it back to 2 eggs and used Rye bread . Loved the flavor. I put it together 3 hours before baking with no problem. Thanks Zanna for a Brunch dish that will be enjoyed by many in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy December 18, 2005

this is good and easy you dont have to stand over stove and sweat just pop in oven and go do something else thanks for posting dee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. August 10, 2005

I love this recipe!! I didn't have any breakfast meats to add, but I'm looking forward to using them the next time around.... maybe ham or bacon. Very tssty, satisfying dish. Thank you , thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snow2000 July 22, 2004

WOW!! This was delicious and so easy! I cut it down to a casserole for 4 and put it in a pie plate to bake for 55 minutes. I added bacon, onion and last night's left over fried potatoes, and it got rave reviews from my whole family. By the time I had the table set and coffee on, it was finished. Thanks so much for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ July 06, 2004

I have an Aunt who makes something very similar only she doesn't bother cutting up the bread & she puts spinich into it. Very Good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tante B March 29, 2004
Holiday "Egg Thing" Breakfast