Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Holiday "Egg Thing" Breakfast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Holiday "Egg Thing" Breakfast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2008

      This was easy to make and although I found it to be quite tasty, I wasn't too crazy about the texture. I also question the butter on the bread, as the cheese has a high fat content. I'll make it again, but next time I'll try adding hash browns for more of a one dish meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This was really good, I thought it was going to be nice but when I took it out the oven and it was all puffed up, golden and smelling so incredible I was pleasantly surprised and a nice dish became an excellent one. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      This was delicious and easy and makes a beautiful presentation. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Takes minutes to prepare - I like the idea of making it the day before and then just pop it in the oven 30 minutes before serving. Great Buffet dish. I cut it back to 2 eggs and used Rye bread . Loved the flavor. I put it together 3 hours before baking with no problem. Thanks Zanna for a Brunch dish that will be enjoyed by many in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      this is good and easy you dont have to stand over stove and sweat just pop in oven and go do something else thanks for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      I love this recipe!! I didn't have any breakfast meats to add, but I'm looking forward to using them the next time around.... maybe ham or bacon. Very tssty, satisfying dish. Thank you , thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      WOW!! This was delicious and so easy! I cut it down to a casserole for 4 and put it in a pie plate to bake for 55 minutes. I added bacon, onion and last night's left over fried potatoes, and it got rave reviews from my whole family. By the time I had the table set and coffee on, it was finished. Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      I have an Aunt who makes something very similar only she doesn't bother cutting up the bread & she puts spinich into it. Very Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Holiday "Egg Thing" Breakfast

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 665.6
     
    Calories from Fat 454
    68%
    Total Fat 50.5 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 29.7 g
    148%
    Cholesterol 353.5 mg
    117%
    Sodium 963.9 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes