Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Hoisin Marinated Wing Pieces Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hoisin Marinated Wing Pieces

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2012

      Simple and delicious! Made as directed. Thanks, Chef floWer! Made for Aussie Kiwi Recipe Swap #64.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      Very Good, my company loved them. They were nice and tender and looked great too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      Quick, easy and delicious...it doesn't get any better. I used 4 pounds of chicken wing pieces so I doubled the amount of the marinade. I marinated the chicken overnight and then poured wings and marinade into a baking dish and baked for 45 minutes. I ended up with tender, juicy chicken wings with flavor that exploded in your mouth. Thanks for another great recipe, Chef floWer. Made for November 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      WOW we thoroughly enjoyed these flavoursome juicy wings. I marinated them for most of the day with a couple of drumsticks (legs) but instead of putting them on a rack I put them in a foiled lined pan and put the wings and the 2 drumsticks and then drizzled the marinade over and baked for 50 minutes at 175C fan forced and oh suculant fall of the bone wings and drizzled some of the sauce over and mopped up with Mummamills Microwave Fried Rice (Micro-Wave Fried Rice) for an easy and delectable meal thank you Chef floWer, made for Recipe Swap #52 May 2011 in the Aussie/NZ forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Zaar has made us fans of Hoisin Sauce so I knew we would love this one - and we did! Going to give this a go using chicken pieces and maybe do half using some honey - but only for variety as this marinade is perfect as posted. On for my summer gatherings- expect this Chef FloWer recipe will see to many compliments - it's that good! Made for the Auz/Nz Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I doubled the recipe for the football games yesterday. Glad that I did. . These were FABULOUS !! Made recipe as posted except I added 2 tablespoons honey to it. GREAT GREAt flavors. Made for Auz/NZ swap 36.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Great wings. I love hoisin sauce. I will be doing this again. Made for Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I was sure that we would love this because my husband and I are really big fans of hoisin sauce. Not only did it smell and taste delicious, it looked really good too! I served them with white rice and Szechuan-style green beans. I only made half the recipe because we are only 2, but I think I will make the full one next time because they were so wonderful I would love to have leftovers of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      What a great recipe Flower. My dh & I enjoyed these flavorful wings very much. Great flavor and texture in this dish. It has to be tasted to be believed. The house smelled incredible while these little morsels were baking. Thank you so much for sharing a recipe that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      We were woofing these down and having a wing eating contest at my house. DH won! He had 10 wings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      these were a big hit in my house. made for RECIPE SWAP #28 - May 2009 in the Aust/NZ forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This recipe was included in Book#228608. March 29, 2008 -- Until I made these, I'd only had buffalo chicken wings. Well, I didn't know what I was missing. The sauce on these is awesome. This is one of those recipes I wish I could give 10 stars to, it's the Best of the Best. I can't wait to make this again. Thanks for posting this fabulous recipe, Chef Flower!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Amazing. I marinated it for 2 days and grilled it over a campfire and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      these were very good wings, I too doubled the sauce..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Excellent recipe, I loved the combination of flavours. I used skinless boneless chicken thighs, which I wouldn't do again. I'm definitely going to try this with the recommended wings. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I love these wings. When I was making the sauce I didn't think it was going to be enough to cover the chicken so I doubled the sauce. There was plenty of sauce to baste with on the grill. They came out fantastic! thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      These wings were delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I did do was broil at the end to make them extra cripsy. Once they hit the plate they were gone in a flash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Excellent. The sauce is wonderful and needs to be tried to be believed. Possibly, one of the best wing recipes I've made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      These are soooo good!!I doubled the recipe because I wanted to have sauce to dip them in after baking them. Plus the wings were meatier than "normal". I had them with my Aunt Woofie's Macaroni Salad. the leftovvers were great the next day.I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe Chef Flower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Wow! Such wonderful flavor and so simple to make. I mixed the ingredients for the sauce in the morning and marinated the wings while at work. Came home and put them in the oven at 350 for about 45 minutes. Simple, tasty and great with broccoli and rice! Thanks Chef Flower!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hoisin Marinated Wing Pieces

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 657.6
     
    Calories from Fat 425
    64%
    Total Fat 47.2 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 192.9 mg
    64%
    Sodium 943.9 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 47.3 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites