Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Healthy Grilled Herbed Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Grilled Herbed Fish

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2002

      This must be the "BEST" grilled fish till date that I've ever made. I made this the same day it was posted! I used 250gms of King Fish(cut into bite-sized pieces), 1 small tomato(peeled and finely chopped), 1 clove garlic(peeled and finely chopped), 1 small onion (peeled and chopped), 1 inch ginger(paste of), a generous pinch of black pepper, juice of one orange(freshly squeezed- thanks to my Citrus juicer!), juice of 1 lemon, 1/4 tbsp. oregano, 1/4 tbsp. basil, 1 tsp. oil, a pinch of red food colour, 1/2 tsp. turmeric powder, 3/4 tsp. red chilli powder and 1 1/4 tsps. salt. I grilled the fish at 250C for 30 minutes and once done, I allowed the fish to sit in the grill for another 15 minutes. My brother who had come home tired from his hardware class, gobbled this down in 10 minutes and was so pleased with his lunch. He enjoyed this with hot rotis and white rice. My mom suggests serving this with naan as well, besides rice and rotis. Thank U so much for this excellent recipe. Will repeat it as often as I can. A thousand thanks for sharing this healthy-grilled-herbed fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      This was fantastic, wonderful, delightful...I could keep going, but let's just say I loved this recipe! I used freshwater fillets and no onions (don't really like them). I also left out the olive oil. I used fresh oregano and the blend of flavours was perfect. I will make this again many times. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      We enjoyed this very much...easy & flavorful. We did put it on the bbq. Used opah tuna, which prob. wouldn't do again, but nice simple meal overall,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2014

      I'm not confident cooking fish, but this recipe is not only easy to follow, but incredibly delicious. It tastes like something you'd get at a restaurant. I've made it with halibut, sea bass, tilapia, cod, turbot and a few other types of fish. I like it best with white fish vs. something oily and heavier like salmon. Thanks so much for submitting this dish. It's been in my regular rotation for several years now and I can't believe I haven't reviewed until now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      I used cod for this recipe. The fish certainly turned out moist and flavorful. We will make these again. I couldn't find ginger juice and my local market was out of fresh ginger (Oh no!). Unfortunately I had to resort to dry ground ginger, but the next time we make these will be when the store has fresh ginger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      My husband and I cook almost every night. I was looking for a light and healthy fish recipe and stumbled upon this one. I was pretty disappointed that this had a good deal of ingredients but really had no flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      A very nice and light dish. I usually cook this in the oven, ready in about 15 to 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Fabulous! I used tilapia and substituted ground ginger for the ginger juice. Otherwise, followed recipe exactly and it came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      yum! i made this using tilapia for my family last night with garlic romsemary new potatoes and broccoli and they loved it! even my 10 year old brother liked it (i didnt put the tomatoes or onions on his). thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

    • on February 25, 2008

      GoodI used blood oranges instead of regular oranges, but it was still fantastic (in fact, that might be a nice twist on this!) I wish I would have made the foil more secure (I lost some juice) but I'll know better for next time. The only thing - I expected the flavor to be a bit more throughout the fish...and the flavor was really only on top. But given I used some thinner filets, it still worked well enough :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Looks great presentation wise with sprinkles of red cherry tomatoes and herbs. The tomatoes tasted really good and added a nice crunch to the dish too. However, I was a tad disappointed with the fish as i found it still alittle bland despite using fresh herbs. Perhaps I would try it with salt another day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I make this all the time, and have made it with a few different fish (halibut, cod, salmon). This comes out moist and flavorful every single time. I usually use ground ginger mixed with enough water to make a paste and I rub it into the fish, as I can't find ginger juice. But other than that, I follow the recipe as written, and enjoy it thoroughly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      My family loved this! I used garlic powder, and ginger powder bc thats all I had on hand, and my husband put the fish directly on the grill..it was fish we had caught and he left the skin and scales on. Tomatoes were delicious! I'll put on more next time! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

    • on November 16, 2004

      I made this for lunch yesterday and OMG I love it! I used Garoupa and follow the recipe faithfully. So flavourful and really Healthy too! Unexpectedly we had guests for dinner and I rushed out to buy more garoupa fillet to make it a second time in 1 day! (with the approval of my family, of course!) Who also agreed to a re-taste of Velvetinenut's "bondage chicken" which I tried just 3 days earlier. Thank you so much for this really healthy recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      Very good recipe. We made ours with Red Snapper. I would recommend a less oregano. We found the 1/2 tbsp overpowered the taste. I will definitely use this again!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      My family enjoyed this dish, generally fish dishes are pretty bland but the mix of spices really gave this fish flavor. I did add salt as we add a bit to everything and used powdered ginger as thats all I had on hand but it turned out moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Grilled Herbed Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.1
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    14%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 99.0 mg
    33%
    Sodium 146.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 42.8 g
    85%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ginger juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites