Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Healthy Egg Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Egg Rolls

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2005

      These were excellent egg rolls!! But, since I made 5 different fillings...these did not go in the oven, they were fried. But the flavor was outstanding! I really enjoyed the flavor....who said you can't have flavor without meat???? Thank you for posting!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      We enjoyed these egg rolls, but the kids missed the fried variety. Hmmmm, nonetheless I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I wasn't happy with the texture but the flavor was great. I think that next time I will bake them at 400degrees, turning halfway through. I will also spray the tops of them to see if that won't help to crisp them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I would have preferred these if I had fried them-but they were pretty good for being baked. Since I am the only one in the house that likes egg rolls, I stuck the leftovers in the freezer- big mistake. When I tried reheating they were soggy and limp and a real mush. Very tasty when they cam out of the oven! I couldn't find the fat-free wrappers, and they needed a little longer to bake to be brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      These were just ok to us. I couldn't find egg roll wrappers, just spring roll, and they didn't work out. So, I'm only rating the filling. I'm used to a drier filling and these were a bit too mushy. I think I would also cut down on the ginger just a little. They weren't bad but I think I'll keep looking for something else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Thanks for making my first attempt at eggrolls an easy one. This is a great recipe. I accidentally cooked my cabbage a bit too long so the insides were not as crunchy as I would have liked, but that was my mistake. I only used teh cornstarch/water mixture to moisten the edges of the wrappers before folding/rolling them up. Next time I make these, I think I will brush them with a bit of olive oil before baking. I served these with Thai Dipping Sauce #33113 as a side to Panda Express Orange Chicken #103215.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      Great idea, BUT the taste was not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Excellent! I love to make egg rolls, just hate the frying mess. These were perfect! DH doesn't do mushrooms so left them out but added bean sprouts. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Lowfat, tasty, and easy to make! I used the water chestnuts instead of the celery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      This was my first try at egg rolls. They had great flavor and were quite easy to make! The egg rolls I bought weren't advertised as fat free but the nutritional information showed them as having 0g fat. I used 2 cups Chinese cabbage and 1 cup bean sprouts for something different. My only suggestion would be to flip the egg rolls half way through the baking process so both sides can get crisp and browned. Thanks Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      I am just floored at how easy these were to throw together. I'm not even sure they took a whole 40 minutes. That could be because I substituted bagged cole slaw mix for the chinese cabbage, but you couldn't tell in the finished product. These need a little more flavor kick to me, so next time I might add some red pepper flakes or teryaki sauce. They are very tasty baked (I flipped them after 7 minutes to prevent sogginess) and were really nice served with spicy chinese mustard. By the way, according to my calculations the wrappers add another 56 calories, which clocks these babies in at about 97 cals each. Thanks for the healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      These were very easy to make. Mine tuned out soggy on the bottom, so I will have to pan fry them next time or turn them over in the oven to crisp on both sides. They tasted really good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      This filling was great! I have to admit that after baking them for alloted time was not happy with texture....I fried them!*blushing* Well at least they were vegetable! I added quite a bit of pepper to the mixture to achieve the taste our local restaurant has and it was perfect! Thx for the great (and healthy) recipe Sharon! I will so make these again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      I have never attempted making egg rolls before and the idea of HEALTHY oven-baked Egg Rolls was just too good to not try. Sharon’s instructions were really clear – essential when you’re treading unfamiliar culinary territory. This is a really versatile recipe, one where you could vary the ingredients to meet your taste preferences, which is another super-plus! This first time, I followed the recipe exactly, except for using fat-free egg roll wrappers which I also failed to find, but I intend to continue looking. These egg rolls, these HEALTHY egg rolls were absolutely scrumptious. We ate them with soy sauce. I recommend this recipe unreservedly! Thank you, Sharon, for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Really good. Couldnt find fat free wrappers tho. So glad I found a recipe that doesnt have bean sprouts. I hate them! These were really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      These were good! I had to bake them just a little longer..and I couldn't find fat free wrappers..Instead of celery I used water chestnuts. These will be made again and again. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      If you can get someone who dosen't really like egg rolls or cabbage (not me i love both!)to eat these thats gotta say something for them. Delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      This was my first attempt at making eggrolls and they turned out just great. I loved the all veggie filling and the eggroll wrappers had a crispy texture after baking. I was afraid they would be too soft or soggy or something but no worries there. Seved with a hot mustard sauce and a sweet/sour sauce. Very good and I appreciate you sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      These are Excellent egg rolls! I really prefer an all vegetable egg roll and this was perfect. I served them with Bergys, Thai dipping sauce and also her Oriental dipping sauce. Thanks Sharon123....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      For healthy egg rolls, these were good. I used 1/4 cup dry sherry and 1/4 cup water instead of the 1/2 cup water called for, and doubled the amount of onion. I served them with a sweet/spicy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Egg Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (655 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    68%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sodium tamari

    fat-free egg-roll wrappers

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites