Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Ground Beef Chinese Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef Chinese Style

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2012

      After reading the reviews I decided to use 1 cup of instant brown rice instead of noodles. We really enjoyed this and will make it again. Very easy and fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      I had to skip using celery, i thought we had some but didn't. Used a smaller elbow noodle, tasted fine. probably used more beef then told.. added green onions. the things i didn't have or added extra i believe didn't change the dish too much. So i believe it's safe to say that this dish is a win! Everyone liked it & i'll definitely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      My Husband and I loved this recipe. I left out the celery and mushrooms because we don't like those ingredients. We served it with eggrolls. It was delicious. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      I've been served a similar ground beef with minced celery dish in China, but it was always served with rice, never with macaroni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      This was quick and easy to do, however, it needed something more. I cooked the pasta separate from the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Because of the taste I have to give it 5 stars even though I'll have to do it differently next time.I'll cook the pasta in another saucepan in boiling water. Cause they were not cooked to perfection and also it stuck to the pan and I had to add more beef broth. You wrote 1 1/2, but I guess it was 1 1/2 cup? And next time I'll use more pasta. Cause it's more meat than pasta. I used thinly sliced carrots instead of celery. I used a package of mushroom. For the soy sauce it's perfect. No need to add more. I used green bell pepper. Thanks Sage :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Good, and easy to make, but needed a bit more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This is a very kid friendly dish that we enjoyed at lunch today. It has just a hint of soy sauce which is perfect. I think we tend to over do with sauces sometimes. I made this for *Zaar World Tour 4* for the Asia Region. My team for ZWT4 is the Tastebud Tickling Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This was good and easy to make. I didn't add the celery as I didn't have any but follwed the rest of the recipe exactly. Quick and simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      I'm not giving a star rating because I took so many liberties! I skipped the onions, added onion powder. Skipped the celery and added pureed bok choy that was filling up the fridge. Pureed the mushrooms because my DH won't eat them if he can see them. Used a full cup of red peppers instead of a half cup of green, forgot the water, added a dash of Worcestershire sauce and a half teaspoon of minced garlic, and used shell noodles instead of Macaroni! Oh yeah, and I cooked the noodles separately, mixed them into the meat/veggie mixture, and simmered for about half an hour! Whew! Despite all this, it was pretty good -- but because I forgot the water, rather dry. I'm going to try this recipe again because even with all my adjustments, it was happily eaten by everyone in the family. I think it'll be even better made according to plan, so I'll plan it into a weekly meal and actually have everything on hand to make it right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      Great dish and really easy to make. My husband loved it! Instead of regular onions, I used sweet onions and omitted the celery, since it wasn't his favorite vegetable. Overall, great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      This was a great fast and tasty meal for days you just need something quick! Thanks so much Sage ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef Chinese Style

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 341.6
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    31%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1232.7 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 30.0 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites