Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Green Onion Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Onion Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2008

      ok. i made two of adjustments here. first, i use spring roll wrappers, so i roll them instead of shaping them into pancakes. second, i didn't fry them. i put them on baking tray, sprayed using olive oil, and bake them at 200 for approx. 15 minutes. other than those, these pancakes are great! i also made a sauce from equal part of soy sauce and mirin, with a dash of chili powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      YUM! So easy and quick! I used 24 won ton wrappers, 1/2 cup scallions(all I had) and added 1 large red jalapeno. Gave it a festive Christmas look! I cut in half on the angle making 24 appetizers. You do need to use more oil for the frying. Thanks for a great treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      These were amazing! way more impressed with them than i thought i would be. they will be a regular snack around my house. we added a little finly choped white onions,mushrooms and bean sprouts to the mix. was soooooo good diped in a little spicy mayo. my kids devoured them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      I served these as an appetizer for a chinese dinner party we hosted this week. I cut each pancake in half and drizzled with a blend of rice vinegar, soy sauce, and sesame oil. Everyone really enjoyed them. I will make these crunchy treats again. Thanks Gay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      This is definately company fare! They are so quick to make and sooooo tasty. I didn't even bother with the soy sauce as there was no need! A great alternative to greasy potato chips that will become a staple snack in my house. Thanks so much for posting them, Gay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      Gay, I was looking in the thread for "Cooking the Elves," saw this recipe someone was planning to make. I thought it sounded good, made it for lunch, and WOW AM I *EVER* happy I looked in that thread! These are fantastic! I think you could even entertain with these. I did not use sesame oil to make them more waist-friendly, and I also fried them in PAM. Thank you very much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      DH and I loved these. I could have just ate these. I have never had them before, but I plan on making them again, real soon. Thankyou so much for introducing us to them. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      These were pretty good, they seemed to need a little more punch. After cooking them they were still a little floppy, not crisp the way I percieved they should be, I crisped them in the oven and they gained a lot. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Tasted pretty good, but doesn't stay together if you put too many scallions in each one. Also, tastes like rubber unless you fry them real well. That being said, I loved the ones that turned out good. Also made a dipping sauce with equal parts white vinegar and soy sauce, but added a little crushed red pepper to it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2003

      I made this as part of the Cooking the Elves tribute, and I am so glad I found this simple and yummy recipe. No won ton wrappers in this country, so I used cigar wrappers (the dough used to make Moroccan meat-stuffed cigars). It worked like a dream and we love this little part of Chinese-Moroccan fusion cuisine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      Oh my goodness did I have fun with this recipe. Great taste and Easy. You can not get any better than that. I used cream cheese for a spread. Endless ideas for this. Thank You for a wonderful easy recipe. Hugs

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I only made 3 and they were very good but needed something a little more. Served as an appetizer to Chinese BBQ Pork with Garlic Sauce and Sesame Spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      What a delicious, quick snack! I will be making these again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      These were pretty good. I don't think I'll be making them again but it was a good change from my usual snacking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      These were excellent, easy, fairly quick (I made 8 pancakes, so they took a little longer than 5 minutes to prep), and darn tasty! They tasted really god with spicy mayo spread on top. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Easy and pretty good... It could be more flavorful though, so I will add more of everything next time. I made a great dipping sauce of equal parts soy sauce and Sriracha chili sauce with a small amount of ginger. Edited to change from 4 stars to 5: I took these to a party and they were the first thing gone. People RAVED about them. Also, I used wonton wrappers and cut them in half diagonally after cooking so they held together better and were crispier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Great! We really enjoyed these. Next time, I will stuff more green onion in them cause I couldn't taste the green onion enough. I made a dipping sauce made with equal parts soy sauce and white vinegar, then a splash of chili oil. I will make this again. THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Ta-da! I've just gained 5 more pounds! :o| Next step is figuring out how to mainline these so I can continue to enjoy them in my sleep. Thanks, Gay! I think!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Very good and easy to make. I also made some larger ones with egg roll wrappers. I served with a dip made with cream cheese, soy & more green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      I made these and added shrimp. They were very good but not as crispy as I would have liked. Next time I will make them without the shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Onion Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.6
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    36%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 52.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 388.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites