Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Gourmet Magazine's Asian Cucumber Ribbon Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gourmet Magazine's Asian Cucumber Ribbon Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2014

    • on September 12, 2012

      Tasty. I did add a little extra honey, a pinch of ginger and a pinch of garlic. Added some red pepper and carrots to the cucumbers. Yummy side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I made this as a fast salad for supper tonight. Since it was just me, I cut everything in half and didn't cook the dressing. Just put everything (except the cucumbers) in a small jar and shake well. Tossed it and let stand. ENJOY! PS. Add a handfull of olive slices or halves for a change of pace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      We followed the recipe, except we removed the seeds & mandolined our cucumber into strings. A perfect & quick salad to our summer barbecue dinner. Thank you very much for posting this recipe! I look forward to trying it again with grated ginger or sesame seeds ....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I love this recipe. I cut the cucumber into match sticks and double the sesame oil. Sprinkle with sesame seeds. Fabulous served with grilled chicken breast. My aunt who lives in Japan made a salad very similar to this on her last visit home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Very good but a little tart for our personal tastes so I added a sprinkle of splenda to sweeten it up a bit more. Tossed the salad with the cucumber ribbons, romaine and carrot ribbons..salad went very well with a asian marinated seared ahi tuna!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      This is nice Asian style cucumber salad. It's great as is, but I add a little grated fresh ginger root, that adds one more dimension.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      Yummy! This is one of my favorite salads. I always order it when I go out for sushi. If I knew it was so easy to make I would have done it a long time ago.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      Cucumber salads are the perfect summer tonic. This was a very refreshing change of pace from our usual preparation. The soy sauce and sesame oil add a different flavor dimension. I added a sprinkle of sesame seeds for garnish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gourmet Magazine's Asian Cucumber Ribbon Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 24.8
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    24%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 86.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoned rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites