Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Garlic Ginger Chicken Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Ginger Chicken Strips

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2012

      These were very easy to make and we had very tasty dinner! Followed as directed, this is a snap! I'm surely going to try them for my OAMC soon enough. Served with rice, they made a delicious meal! Thanks so much for sharing, Sharon123!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      This is so easy to prepare and delicious to eat! I used chicken tenderloins and cut them in half. Cooked them on the George Foreman grill for about 3-4 mins. They were nice and tender. Thanks for posting. Made in honor of Sharon's DH.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Yummmmy...this was SO delicious! I used chicken stock and fresh ginger and basil in my version and marinated overnight,before cooking the strips on an indoor electric chargrill hotplate. They turned out beautifully tender and packed full of flavour...and tasted a little like a chicken version of Chinese Char Siu,which in my household (I'm half Chinese!) is no bad thing! We served it on top of a fresh,crisp salad,and enjoyed it no end. Thank you Sharon,for a fabulously tasty and simple recipe,that I will be using again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      A bit time consuming, but so flavorful!! My DH loved it! Will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      I doubled up on the five spice powder and red pepper because we like it spicy. Easy to put together and tastes very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      I've made these several times and just now realized that I had never submitted a review - how silly of me. These are super simple and very very tasty. Leftovers (if there are any) are great on salad the next day for lunch. Thanks Sharon for a really easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I had some chicken breasts from a 3 lb bag I had used for another recipe. Mixed the marinade using chicken broth and dried basil. Put it in a quart freezer bag with the frozen chicken and put it in the freezer. Probably took 5-7 minutes to put together (I was putting another sauce together with some of the same ingredients and both took me less than 15 min). I took it out of the freezer one morning on my way to work. When I got home, I put in the oven and fixed some rice and veggies. He loved it! It is definitely a 'keeper' and is being prepared this weekend for the freezer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      I wasn't sure what to expect, having never used five spice powder before, but since we love ginger and garlic, I though I would give it a try! It was delicious and we will definitely be making this again! I used dried basil, fresh ginger (pressed through the garlic press), and subbed vegetable broth for the sherry, since I had some to use up. the chicken looked a little dry when it was done broiling, but it was actually VERY moist and tasty. And the leftovers were really good in fried rice. :) THanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      My husband and daughter actually liked this dish more than I did. I have just decided I am not a fan of Chinese Five Spice Powder. However, that said, it is tasty and easy to make. I made this ahead of time by slicing the chicken breast, that I then placed in a zip top bag with the marinade. I placed the reserved marinade in a second small zip top bag and froze. I allowed to thaw overnight in the fridge and cooked as directed. The only thing I would warn of is be careful as it is easy to over cook your chicken. I served with a quick low fat vegetable fried rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Excellent flavors! I loved the mixture and this was so quick and easy that I'll be keeping it around.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This recipe is easy to make and taste delicious. I choose sherry wine, dried basil and minced ginger. I marinated them for one hour not the three and still tasted very nice. This recipe smelt so nice, the aroma was wafting around the house. Thank you Sharon123

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      We really enjoyed this meal and will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Fantastic! This chicken is so moist and flavorful, and I loved the addition of five spice. Love the stuff but for some reason I always forget about using it. When the marinade is prepared early in the day, dinner is a snap! I broiled, but a grill pan would work well, too. My kids enjoyed this one, which is always 5 stars at my house. Thanks, Sharon, for a wonderful dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      Looking over the ingredients list, I decided to use Chinese shao xing wine instead of sherry for a more authentic taste. Chicken was so tender and tasty. Preparation was so easy. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Wouldn't change a thing here. These were so easy and just delicious. I did include the pepper flakws which added some zing without making them hot. It was too hot to turn on the broiler for 2 servings, so I cooked the chicken on my George Foreman. With the small strips 2.5 minutes was perfect. Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      Easy and delish! I opted for chicken broth, dried basil, fresh ginger root and left the breast whole. Flavored perfectly! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      Very tasty chicken! I used the chicken broth, garlic powder and dried basil and ground ginger. I also added the red pepper flakes and baked the tenderloins in the oven. SO tender!! Made for Rookie Tag Game 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

    • on February 24, 2007

      Excellent. The aroma alone makes for a five! The combination of herbs and spices made for a wonderful and delicious meal. Made as posted using whole breasts, freshly minced gingeroot, dried basil - only because I didn't have fresh. Used the optional crushed red pepper flakes. Can't wait to serve it for those summer weekends, I know there will be recipe requests on this one! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Ginger Chicken Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.3
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    12%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1141.6 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese five spice powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites