Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2002

      Very simple to do, and needs little ingredients. Great for that last minute meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      Great easy recipe. Kids love it too. I added some bacon and chopped onion for extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2003

      I made this to go along with some plain chicken. I din't add the peas since my kids would not have eaten it. I didn't want to dirty another pan so I just made a whole/well in the middle of the rice when it was in the pan (I pushed it to the sides) and then dropped the egg in the middle, scrambled it and let it cook, scrambling it the whole time, and then mixed it in with the surrounding rice. Worked great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      Fast and simple. We still like takeout :) Next time I will add chicken or some kind of meat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      This was good and easy. I could not get the rice to brown until I added abit of soy sauce. Next time I will add an extra egg or two. I added frozen mixed vegies, thawed under running water. It did not taste like restaurant fried rice, thats why only 4 stars, but it was still good and a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Terrible directions. Stir-fry whatever needs cooking first, including a slightly beaten egg, then add the COLD cooked rice, seasonings and some decent peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Great recipe! It was easy and tasty. It also has lots of room for modifications. I really like it with ginger. Very authentic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Better than local take out and easy to make! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I used this recipe for our take out meal. I served this with mongolian beef and hot and sour soup. thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

    • on April 22, 2008

      LOVED THIS RECIPE!! Next time will add some chopped chicken or cubed tofu for a low fat dinner. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I made this tonight with my 8 yr old and 3 yr old sons. It was SO yummy! We used a bag of frozen mixed veggies and a medium chopped onion. We also added the ginger powder as suggested. Everyone raved how delicious this rice was. We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Very good! I made a few minor changes, such as the entire can of peas and two eggs, as I had quite a bit of rice to use up, plus I just like lots of goodies. I also added two green onions. I cranked up the heat to high when cooking the rice so it wouldn't take quite so long and would brown up nicely. I served with teriyaki chicken tenders that I just laid on top of the rice in a pretty casserole dish; the presentation was great! Very tasty. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This was a nice, quick, easy and tasty dish that I served with Easy Asian Skillet #153616. With the exception of adding some chopped green onions, I followed the directions exactly as written. As someone else mentioned, I too could not get the rice to brown, but I doubt that affected the outcome. My husband felt is was a bit on the dry side, but I didn't, so I believe it's just a matter of tastes. I would make this again and it will be added to my regular rotation. This is a perfect side dish for a workweek side dish, although I could see adding ham, shrimp and/or chicken to it elevating it to a main dish possibly. Thanks Crystal Gaitan for a welcome addition to my menu plan as well as to the Zaar community. Keep it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      This is a very good, basic fried rice recipe. My family loves the fried rice from a local chinese restaurant, but I need to cut back on the dining out. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      This was a great, simple recipe. I added a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar and it tasted really good. My two year old had 2 helpings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      This recipe was easy, though I could never get the rice to "brown". Maybe I had too much oil. It was still good. I added a touch of fresh ginger, an onion, green onions, and two eggs. I would definitely cook this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      This recipe really got me going on Fried Rice! I hate complicated recipes! This gave me the basics, I mixed in Chicken, Mushrooms & Garlic (no peas & carrots left in the cabinets). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      Fast and simple... I added some fresh Ginger to mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2004

      Who knew fried rice was this easy? I did add some leftover chicken and used butter instead of oil (taste preference), but we loved it! Thanks for the easy and great tasting recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Rice Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.0
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    71%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 67.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    peas

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes