Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Five Spice Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Five Spice Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2003

      We really enjoyed this pleasant change from the typical Buffalo Wing recipe. Very flavorful, with mild heat. So easy to prepare, too. I followed the recipe exactly, finishing under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp the skin. A great appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      Very tasty and simple recipe! I marinated them overnight and then basted a few times while cooking. The last few minutes I stuck them under the broiler. Came out great! I did add a little extra hot sauce and will probably add a little more next time. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      I made these with skinless drumsticks and we ate them over rice. The marinade is so yummy, I basted them many times with it whilst they cooked. My oven broke down whilst I was making them, so I put them under a low broiler for the last 30 minutes of cooking. They were just delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Great wings to have with potato salad and corn on the cob! We loved all the flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      We LOVED these wings! I love that they're baked without tons of butter or oil, and still come out as crispy and delicious as fried. I love the sauce, too-- SO flavorful. A total winner and one I'll make whenever I feel like spoiling my husband with some chicken wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Wonderful wings! I can't beleive I'm just reviewing them now. I apologize, I've been making these since Aug. Anyways, I too marinated and basted with sauce. First time I made them I didn't have any black bean sauce and had to sub red wine for white and they were absolutely fantatic. I'm making these for Christmas Eve hor's doeuvres. You have complete control of the heat (and I did add more five spice powder, the taste is divine) I have had them both on the grill AND in the oven and both are great. I only marinated for 1 hour but I think the basting makes up for it. Thanks for posting a great recipe Pets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      we loved these. i made them for my husband's birthday party and they were gobbled up. i will definetly be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      Wonderful chicken that we will be having often. I marinated chicken drumlets for about 8 hours and next time I'll use other chicken pieces. I think this makes enough marinade for 3 lbs of chicken. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      I used chicken wings and marinaded them over night. I must say that this recipe is very flavoursome. These wings were delicious. "Finger lick'n good". The house smelt wonderful and made my son decide that he was very hungry. Another good recipe from your collection. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Five Spice Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 592.9
     
    Calories from Fat 357
    60%
    Total Fat 39.7 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 174.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 808.4 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 42.9 g
    85%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    black bean sauce

    white wine vinegar

    five-spice powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites