25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

like the one i have had in res.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
george mchugh March 25, 2001

Very easy and quick to make. The only thing I changed was to add the green onion after the eggs formed. I give it five stars. :o)

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark O. May 29, 2001

Tasted good. I suspect some egg drop soup recipes add a thickener to the broth. This recipe is very thin. Since I was looking for a low-carb recipe, it is probably better that it does not include a thickener.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spencer #2 February 04, 2009

I loved this! I used chicken broth with garlic added and skipped the salt. Perfect!! Thanks so much for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl April 13, 2009

This is such great egg drop soup. I thicken a little as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shannacole May 27, 2012

Excellent soup and oh so easy. Will be making this often. Thanks for posting this. Made for Healthy Choices ABC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft March 24, 2010

this was fantastic!! this was a perfect addition to our chinese dinner. my 3yo dd loves egg drop soup and she devoured 2 bowls of this! i did add a bit of ground ginger, onion powder, garlic powder and soy sauce. i ended up not using all the egg, i just kept adding until it looked right. thanks for posting, i had no idea how easy this would be to make!! thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD March 05, 2010

Years ago I fixed this soup with my chinese meals. The kids use to ask for this soup when they got soup. I did use the egg yolks without problems. The key is to beat the eggs well and add slowly while constantly stirring.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jabbeyw January 30, 2010

This is a very good soup recipe. I made this to go with our chinese style meal. My kids loved it and kept saying "Mmmmmmmm". I will make this again, thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 12, 2010
Egg Drop Soup