Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Egg Drop Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Drop Soup

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2001

      like the one i have had in res.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2001

      Very easy and quick to make. The only thing I changed was to add the green onion after the eggs formed. I give it five stars. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Tasted good. I suspect some egg drop soup recipes add a thickener to the broth. This recipe is very thin. Since I was looking for a low-carb recipe, it is probably better that it does not include a thickener.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I loved this! I used chicken broth with garlic added and skipped the salt. Perfect!! Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      This is such great egg drop soup. I thicken a little as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

    • on March 24, 2010

      Excellent soup and oh so easy. Will be making this often. Thanks for posting this. Made for Healthy Choices ABC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      this was fantastic!! this was a perfect addition to our chinese dinner. my 3yo dd loves egg drop soup and she devoured 2 bowls of this! i did add a bit of ground ginger, onion powder, garlic powder and soy sauce. i ended up not using all the egg, i just kept adding until it looked right. thanks for posting, i had no idea how easy this would be to make!! thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Years ago I fixed this soup with my chinese meals. The kids use to ask for this soup when they got soup. I did use the egg yolks without problems. The key is to beat the eggs well and add slowly while constantly stirring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This is a very good soup recipe. I made this to go with our chinese style meal. My kids loved it and kept saying "Mmmmmmmm". I will make this again, thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      My son is home for the break, sick! I've made this three times for him. He loves it on his throat and it is good protein. Easy on Mom too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Simple and tasty! We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      i've never had egg drop soup before, but its absolutely delicious! i will be making this often. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Simple and kid friendly!! Added peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This recipe is super good, but we prefer it to be a bit thicker. I added 1 tbs. of corn starch, mixed with 3 tbs. water, and it made it thicken right up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Super good and super easy. I've made this several times and just love it! Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      So simple and delish. Thank you! A great, quick cold weather recipe. Made as posted and added a pinch of red pepper flakes and grated nutmeg. Odd, my cats were interested in this as well. They never sniff around. They are dry food boys. I wonder if it was the white pepper that they were attracted to?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Great! I didn't have the green onion and it was still awesome. This is just as good, if not better, than a Chinese restaurant. Really easy to make. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      O yea.I forgot to say.Do not use the yolks, throw those out and then add milk a little, about a teaspoon..If you use the egg yolks, it will make the soup like scramble egg soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      This was very good and very easy to make. I recently discovered that I like egg drop soup, and decided there had to be a way to make it better than the restaurants -- I don't like that thicker texture from carry-out places. I don't eat onions, so left that out, and I was using canned broth so I omitted the salt (even though the broth was reduced-sodium, still enough salt in it for me). 2 of my cats literally were climbing all over me trying to eat my lunch. Next time I will make more so I can share it with them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Drop Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.4
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    46%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 124.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1569.9 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites