Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Egg Drop Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Drop Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2013

      This soup was so easy to make.I made this soup as a last minute idea for a dinner get together and everyone loved it and wanted the receipe. I had printed out the receipe and everyone made a copy to take home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      Super easy and delicious! My husband made this for me tonight to help alleviate my morning sickness. I haven't been able to keep much of anything down this week, but this egg drop soup really helped. He used one bouillon cube in two cups of water to make the broth, followed the recipe exactly, and it was perfect. No need for any salt, pepper, or soy sauce IMO. Thank you for a delicious recipe. I never need to order this from a Chinese restaurant again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      Very nice and very easy to make soup. I didn't have any green onions so I used chives from my herb garden and it was great! Made for Football Pool 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      Just what I wanted tonight! Something quick, easy, and delicious! Really enjoyed this easy to make soup. Thanks for sharing! Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      This made a super simple and totally delicious lunch for me and 4 year old DD. I threw in a small handful of finely shredded chicken left over from a roast dinner. Next time will add a little sweetcorn too, for absolute comfort in a bowl.
      Made and reviewed as a THANK YOU for tagging in PRMR during the recent TIC-TAC-TOE event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      This is delicious! I've searched for a simple egg drop soup recipe for a little while and now I've found it. Tasted like Chinese restaurant take-out, only better. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Egg drop soup is so simple yet so satisfying. This made a quick and wonderful lunch. Made as written and served with soy sauce on the side. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I've never actually had this before. This was really yummy, super simple & very fast! This is a recipe you can easily memorize & pull off any time. I agree with another reviewer, kellychris, that this makes the perfect "sick day" soup as well-- I never did care for chicken noodle but now I have a substitute! Also perfect for a beginning to an elegant meal and/or to serve to company. Thanks for sharing! [Made & Reviewed for Unrated Asian Recipe Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I love egg drop soup & this was so easy to make. I did add a little salt & pepper to the broth. Made for 123 HITS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I've never had this before, though I've heard of it all my life. This recipe is perfect without any spices. The broth and the hint of flavor the green onion gives is terrific. This would also be a great "sick day" soup. Made for the unrated Asian tag game.Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      I love egg drop soup,i've always made it that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Drop Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    35%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1320.3 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites