13 Reviews

Sorry, folks I was searching for a Egg Drop recipe that would create the great EDS's that I was accustom ... I will say this one was the worse ... No seasoning . very bland with very little taste ... And no spices ... I think I have found others that look more inviting ... Thanks ...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TK W. January 25, 2015

this was the lightest of the egg drop soups delicate and good cakepops on parade

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. September 05, 2014

This soup was so easy to make.I made this soup as a last minute idea for a dinner get together and everyone loved it and wanted the receipe. I had printed out the receipe and everyone made a copy to take home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lydia V. November 28, 2013

Super easy and delicious! My husband made this for me tonight to help alleviate my morning sickness. I haven't been able to keep much of anything down this week, but this egg drop soup really helped. He used one bouillon cube in two cups of water to make the broth, followed the recipe exactly, and it was perfect. No need for any salt, pepper, or soy sauce IMO. Thank you for a delicious recipe. I never need to order this from a Chinese restaurant again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MoreSpicePlease October 24, 2013

Very nice and very easy to make soup. I didn't have any green onions so I used chives from my herb garden and it was great! Made for Football Pool 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim October 17, 2013

Just what I wanted tonight! Something quick, easy, and delicious! Really enjoyed this easy to make soup. Thanks for sharing! Made for Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 16, 2012

This made a super simple and totally delicious lunch for me and 4 year old DD. I threw in a small handful of finely shredded chicken left over from a roast dinner. Next time will add a little sweetcorn too, for absolute comfort in a bowl.
Made and reviewed as a THANK YOU for tagging in PRMR during the recent TIC-TAC-TOE event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo May 15, 2011

This is delicious! I've searched for a simple egg drop soup recipe for a little while and now I've found it. Tasted like Chinese restaurant take-out, only better. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FineMama October 10, 2010

Egg drop soup is so simple yet so satisfying. This made a quick and wonderful lunch. Made as written and served with soy sauce on the side. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl January 12, 2010

I've never actually had this before. This was really yummy, super simple & very fast! This is a recipe you can easily memorize & pull off any time. I agree with another reviewer, kellychris, that this makes the perfect "sick day" soup as well-- I never did care for chicken noodle but now I have a substitute! Also perfect for a beginning to an elegant meal and/or to serve to company. Thanks for sharing! [Made & Reviewed for Unrated Asian Recipe Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gaia22 August 19, 2009
Egg Drop Soup