Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Chinese / Easy Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2003

      Easy, tasty recipe! I cut it in half cause I only had 1 1/2 cups of rice. Used 1 egg instead of 1 1/2. Only had a few slices of onion so I added a couple diced garlic cloves. Used canned peas (recommend sticking with the frozen - canned too mushy). Also added diced precooked bacon. This recipe is very adaptable as far as ingredients. It's a definite keeper. Thanks Mona.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      Mona, This was indeed VERY easy and it went together so well,I have tried other recipes but they did not mix well.I loved this recipe,Everyting went so smooth and easy I was done and eating it before I knew it,will definitely make this often.Thanks,Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      I found this to be an easy to prepare fried rice that went well with Vietnamese Spring Rolls that my wife made. I will, in the future, back off or even eliminate the celery or, perhaps better yet, chop it even finer (I had about 1/8" x 1/8" x 1/8" pieces this time). I think some chopped sugar pea pods would also go rather well with this dish. This dish will be welcome to return to my table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2002

      This was an excellent recipe. It was my first attempt to make fried rice, but won't be my last. I used between 1/4 and 1/2 cup of soy sauce. I also forgot the celery. It still turned out to be the perfect rice for our chinese meal. I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      Just what I was hoping to find - I, too have had bad experiences with fried rice in the past. This turned out quite well, I did cut the butter in half, and then added two Tbsp. olive oil for cooking the eggs. I didn't have any peas or celery, but it still tasted as close as I've ever come to restaurant flavor. Next time I think I'll use chives at the end, too. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Very good and Very easy! I love to make this the day after we have had pan fried (not breaded) pork chops. I always make sure to have a couple chops left over that I can finely dice and add to the fried rice. I don't use as much butter or soy sauce though and last time realized too late that I didn't have any celery but it still came out great! Thanks for sharing , it has become a family favorite!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This is a really nice fried rice recipe. I used frozen mixed vegetables, a splash of seasame oil and cooked diced bacon. I used less butter, about 4 T. and 2(- or +) oz of soy sauce. Turned out great. I served this with jerked chicken and everyone loved it. Thanks for a great recipe. It's a keeper and so easy1

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      We *really* liked this. My three year old could not stop eating the stuff! I just added a bit of seasame seed oil for flavor and let out the celery. I'll be making this again! Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      Easy! Quick! Tasty! Used frozen mixed vegies and 1/4 cup soy sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2014

      Really good and really easy! I added squash and mushrooms and chicken. Wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2014

      Very easy but still tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2014

      Changed the peas to broccoli and added chicken! Awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      Very easy. Made this for a potluck and got great reviews. Did not use any butter except what I used to cook the rice. Lightly coated the bottom of a non-stick skillet with olive oil and sauteed the onion and celery. I had no peas and didn't feel like peeling and chopping carrots so I defrosted the broccoli and carrots from a bag of frozen veggies (didn't use the cauliflower), chopped, and added to the onion/celery mix after about 5 minutes. I used 3 cups of cooked rice and 1/2 cup soy sauce. I reheated everything in a crock pot for the potluck. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      This was so good!! One of the best fried rice recipes I've ever made

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      Living in a big household, it is fulfilled everyone's appetite. We even have leftovers! I added pork before adding the peas. It came out out delicious! I will definitely make this again. Thanks Mona.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Tastes just like take-out! I used vegetable oil instead of oleo. Easy, quick, and so good!! Thanks for posting, Mona!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      I enjoyed this recipe...left over pork chops really made it stand out. Thanks much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      Such an easy and delicious recipe! We've made it twice in the past week and our 18 month old girl loves it. I think next time I will cut back just a bit on the butter and may try a dusting of garlic powder. Easily a five star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      I made this tonight for dinner... It was very good! I cooked my rice then rinsed it in cold water and put it in the fridge to get cold. I used red onion ( all I had on hand) and I wish I had sprouts ... But it turned out very very good! Thanks for the recipe! Will make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.8
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    12%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 755.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    oleo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites